Thread: Reactive Number on Old Feature Phone with new MVNO

Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score

Reactive Number on Old Feature Phone with new MVNO

I have an old 2G feature phone (non-smart) that I have been using as a backup for several years. When I went to use it recently, there was no signal or service. I contacted PagePlus who said it was not eligible because it was not 4G VolTE. They said it may be possible to reactivate the number on another phone. However, I don't really want another phone since it is just a secondary line. Is there a way to reactivate the number on the same phone but with another MVNO? Thanks.
    Last edited by BullDog61; 07-27-2019 at 02:56 PM.

Device(s)
    Galaxy J7 Sky Pro SM-S727VL, Galaxy J3 Sky SM-S230VL, ZTE Z723EL, ZTE Z233VL
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk, Total Wireless
    Feedback Score
    Verizon is dropping their CDMA network at end of the year. This has been on the web for a few years now too. There is talk about the drop date to change to the end of next year. So that is why that phone will not work on any Verizon MVNO. Now Verizon and Verizon's MVNO's phones have to use LTE and VoLTE.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by BullDog61 View Post
    I have an old 2G feature phone (non-smart) that I have been using as a backup for several years. When I went to use it recently, there was no signal or service. I contacted PagePlus who said it was not eligible because it was not 4G VolTE. They said it may be possible to reactivate the number on another phone. However, I don't really want another phone since it is just a secondary line. Is there a way to reactivate the number on the same phone but with another MVNO? Thanks.
    Apparently you didn't keep it active. If it was kept active it would have been good to whenever the CDMA shut down occurs.

Device(s)
    Carrier(s)
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by rpz1 View Post