Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Moto G7 power international

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    74
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Moto G7 power international

    Does it (moto G7 power international 64 GB) have all the tmobile bands and does it work with tmobile Wi-Fi calling ? Thanks

    Sent from my LM-Q610(FGN) using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    467
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    It won't have band 71, which may or may not impact you in the next year or two, it won't be an issue for me. My area won't have those bands for a long time.

    WiFi calling should work fine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    74
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Does the tmobile 32 gig have it ?? Band 71

    Sent from my LM-Q610(FGN) using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3,102
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    In general, without Band 71, the coverage is a lot less.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    412
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I was also looking on ebay and Amazon for a G7 power and the only one that seemed to work with band 71 was The USA model ,
    it was a few months ago when I looked , trying to find one with dual sims and Band 71 but no luck.

    The unlocked one from Motorola website has band 71.
    Wanted: old barnfind VWs and Sports cars ,
    save them from the crusher , I have had my tetanus shots so rust does not scare me ,
    anything considered even parts cars

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Gulf Coast
    Posts
    15,620
    Device(s)
    Moto G7 Power, Nexus 5X
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    This is from the general European page for the G7 Power. https://www.motorola.com/we/products...er-gen-7#specs
    Networks + Bands
    LTE FDD/LTE TDD/WCDMA/GSM 4G:
    LTE band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8//19/20/28/ 38/40/41;
    3G: WCDMA band 1/2/5/8/19;
    2G: GSM band 2/3/5/8
    Note that it not only lacks LTE band 71 but also band 12 and any of Sprint's bands. It also lacks WCDMA band 4.
    While I'd like dual SIM's, not if it comes at the expense of those bands.
    Donald Newcomb

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5,781
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3,471
    Device(s)
    LG G7
    Carrier(s)
    Google FI
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    The ones for sale on Ebay are the European model something like XT1955- big difference in the radios. Moto is selling the US version for $220 direct so its unlocked for just about all carriers.

    LTE band 1(2100), 2(1900), 3(1800), 4(1700/2100), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 19(800), 20(800), 28(700), 38(2600), 40(2300), 41(2500) - Europe


    LTE band 1(2100), 2(1900), 3(1800), 4(1700/2100), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 12(700), 13(700), 14(700), 17(700), 20(800), 25(1900), 26(850), 29(700), 30(2300), 38(2600), 39(1900), 40(2300), 41(2500), 41(2500), 66(1700/2100), 71(600) - USA

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    412
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    is the Amazon branded G7 Power the same as the Motorola website one with band 66 and 71 ?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6810
    Carrier(s)
    Now on ATT GSM Gophone
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    You want the Mexican version XT1955-2. I bought it on Amazon. It is dual sim and has Bands 2,4,12, and 66. https://www.amazon.com/Motorola-Unlo...oding=UTF8&me=


    I bought one new and one used from amazon seller Virtual-Depot. Both are working well on T-Mobile.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    DC Area
    Posts
    985
    Device(s)
    Moto E4 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Red Pocket (AT&T)-3 Lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Not sure why anyone in the US would want the Mexican version? It has no warranty and is missing band 71 along with a few bands that AT&T would be benefit from. The US version is a few dollars more & has a ton of bands.

    Am I missing something?

    Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using HoFo mobile app
    Last edited by Digital Rules; 09-03-2019 at 04:51 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6810
    Carrier(s)
    Now on ATT GSM Gophone
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Rules View Post
    Not sure why anyone in the US would want the Mexican version? It has no warranty and is missing band 71 along with a few bands that AT&T would be benefit from. The US version is a few dollars more & has a ton of bands.

    Am I missing something?

    Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using HoFo mobile app
    Dual SIM card, 64 GB storage v. 32 GB in US model, 4GB RAM v 3 GB RAM in US model. Good pricing.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    DC Area
    Posts
    985
    Device(s)
    Moto E4 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Red Pocket (AT&T)-3 Lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    No thanks, a new Motorola phone without a warranty is a deal breaker for me. Lenovo's quality control has been going downhill the last few years.

    Other than middling RF performance, my Moto G6 Play started out great, but is now useless for phone calls. In only 13 months the fingerprint software disappeared, the phone mic stopped working & the speaker is distorted.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    349
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by rooms222 View Post
    You want the Mexican version XT1955-2. I bought it on Amazon. It is dual sim and has Bands 2,4,12, and 66. https://www.amazon.com/Motorola-Unlo...oding=UTF8&me=


    I bought one new and one used from amazon seller Virtual-Depot. Both are working well on T-Mobile.
    VoLTE and Wi-Fi calling?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6810
    Carrier(s)
    Now on ATT GSM Gophone
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by RFK View Post
    VoLTE and Wi-Fi calling?
    I get the HD indicator on most T-mobile to T-mobile calls. I don't use WIFI at home, but have had WIFI calls made over T-Mobile to me on WiFi in another country, so yes, I think it works.

Similar Threads

  1. Moto g7 Power vs Blade Zmax vs Stylo 5
    By cellphone-guy in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-14-2019, 07:46 AM
  2. How to unlock Motorola Moto G7 power by Unlock Code
    By Codes2unlock in forum Codes2unlock.com - Unlock Your Phone Easily and Safely
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2019, 12:51 AM
  3. Moto G7 Power
    By DRNewcomb in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 05-30-2019, 09:56 AM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-04-2019, 06:33 AM
  5. How To Unlock Motorola Moto G7 Power By Unlock Code To Work With Any Network
    By UnlockUS in forum UnlockUnit.com & UnlockScope.com - Unlock Your Phone Safe, Fast and Secure!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-09-2019, 01:11 AM

Bookmarks