Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Will Tracfone Port Your Number From One Tracfone Carrier to Another?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3,519
    Device(s)
    LG G7
    Carrier(s)
    Google FI
    Feedback Score
    0

    Will Tracfone Port Your Number From One Tracfone Carrier to Another?

    Once you're a tracfone customer on carrier X will they port your number to another one of their underlying carriers (AT&T to Tmobile for instance along that line) if you buy another sim card for that carrier? If so just on request or with some specific reason?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4,328
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by offthegrid View Post
    Once you're a tracfone customer on carrier X will they port your number to another one of their underlying carriers (AT&T to Tmobile for instance along that line) if you buy another sim card for that carrier? If so just on request or with some specific reason?
    Yes. Get the new SIM and activate it with a transfer of service units, service time, and phone number by phone, chat, or the online web form. No reason needed.

    I have done this from AT&T to Verizon.

    The online web form is the easiest, but chat allows you to have the agent document your existing service units in case something goes wrong.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    8,283
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by offthegrid View Post
    Once you're a tracfone customer on carrier X will they port your number to another one
    BYOP devices and SIMs, no problem.

    TF branded could be another story.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,868
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by offthegrid View Post
    If so just on request or with some specific reason?
    The only time you have to give a reason (poor reception) is when it's a TF-branded phone and you want to use the same phone but with a different carrier than what the phone came with.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    3,519
    Device(s)
    LG G7
    Carrier(s)
    Google FI
    Feedback Score
    0
    Great info - Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-29-2012, 06:57 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 11:25 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-13-2005, 10:33 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-06-2005, 09:08 PM
  5. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-12-2005, 04:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks