Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hotspot password

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    615
    Feedback Score
    0

    Hotspot password

    I just received test drive hotspot and wonder if anyone knows password for admin website. The default password should be admin but is not letting me login. I was trying to change wireless password but cant get in

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,360
    Feedback Score
    0
    Tried these: Admin, Password, password, Root, root, User, user etc?

    What are using for UN?
    If my actions include deeds of philanthropy in charity and acts of loving kindness I am living in my Faith.

    Red Pocket (AT&T) $192yr UTnT 5GB exp 08.08.19
    Red Pocket (AT&T) $184.50yr UTnT 1GB exp 02.19.20
    T-Mo Gold Rewards $10yr exp 01.16.20
    Tello x2 (Sprint) $5 1-use/3mo no exp by 10.05.19

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    615
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zapjb View Post
    Tried these: Admin, Password, password, Root, root, User, user etc?

    What are using for UN?
    I tried few of those I am trying to figure out if mine has firmware bug or tmobile changed password. I so many listing for coolpad surf.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,360
    Feedback Score
    0
    What are using for username?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    192
    Device(s)
    iPhone 8 Plus Product Red
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    admin all lowercase works for me.
    Personal Highest on LTE - US RT 1 and MD-152

    Home internet - Verizon Fios 150/150 (Upgraded to Gigabit Jan. 26 2019)


    Fios Gigabit:

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,673
    Device(s)
    iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    admin all lowercase, if not do a hard reset by pressing wps button and power together at the same time for 15 seconds or until all lights flashes 3 times. Then let go. And try the admin password

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    143
    Feedback Score
    0
    It’s on the device under the battery I believe


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-01-2012, 06:54 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2004, 09:42 PM
  3. What's t39m default password to restrict calls???
    By AccordCoupe99 in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2001, 01:08 AM
  4. What does "Change password command error"??
    By AccordCoupe99 in forum Fido
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2001, 08:19 PM
  5. Id's and Passwords
    By Angelo921 in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-08-2001, 12:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks