Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Hotspot on Unlimited Plan?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    355
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3a
    Carrier(s)
    Visible
    Feedback Score
    0

    Hotspot on Unlimited Plan?

    Has anyone been able to get this to work?

    I know with certain vzw mvnos you can get it working with unbranded devices even though they don't allow it.

    Testing visible right now and finding this feature more useful than I anticipated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5,830
    Feedback Score
    0
    doesn't matter if your phone is unbranded or not, some phones the hotspot feature works out of the box. if yours doesn't, you can try rooting the phone and editing the build prop file in order for the hotspot to work. or try some apps like foxfi or PDAnet for tethering.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    355
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3a
    Carrier(s)
    Visible
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    doesn't matter if your phone is unbranded or not, some phones the hotspot feature works out of the box. if yours doesn't, you can try rooting the phone and editing the build prop file in order for the hotspot to work. or try some apps like foxfi or PDAnet for tethering.
    Yes, I get that. Curious if anyone has actually done it on the unlimited plan after hotspot was no longer allowed. Don't want to switch to vzw prepaid and find out it can't be done.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eastern North Carolina
    Posts
    131
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6s Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by persim View Post
    Yes, I get that. Curious if anyone has actually done it on the unlimited plan after hotspot was no longer allowed. Don't want to switch to vzw prepaid and find out it can't be done.
    I just tried it on my unlimited VZ prepaid plan and it worked. I have an unlocked Note 10+ device

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    355
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3a
    Carrier(s)
    Visible
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AnonymousP View Post
    I just tried it on my unlimited VZ prepaid plan and it worked. I have an unlocked Note 10+ device
    Thanks! I'm tempted to switch if I can get it working on my Pixel 3a

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    97
    Feedback Score
    0
    Works fine on moto z4

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    355
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3a
    Carrier(s)
    Visible
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by troywalker View Post
    Works fine on moto z4
    Great, Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    1,388
    Feedback Score
    0
    The unlimited plan does not come with hotspot

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    114
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hagar View Post
    The unlimited plan does not come with hotspot
    That’s the point of the thread Sherlock.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    1,388
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellbot414 View Post
    That’s the point of the thread Sherlock.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo
    The point is trying to find ways to circumvent the TOS and cheat the system?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 50
    Last Post: 03-31-2018, 02:16 AM
  2. Latest phone that will run Cricket Hotspot on unlimited plan
    By ccarlmcracken in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 09-05-2017, 06:41 AM
  3. Hotspot on Unlimited Plan
    By greg4android in forum Boost Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2016, 06:42 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 06:33 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-24-2004, 02:38 PM

Bookmarks