Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: FirstNet in Canada/Mexico - Use Black or Orange SIM?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0

    FirstNet in Canada/Mexico - Use Black or Orange SIM?

    Any FirstNet users who goto Canada / Mexico - are you using your black or orange sim so as not to get charged for voice/text/data when calling back to the US or to use to call local numbers in that country?

    The rep at the ATT corporate store said to use the orange sim, but firstnet rep is saying to use the black sim. Just don't want to come back to home and see a bunch of international charges when we should have unlimited talk/text/data in canada/mexico for both local numbers and calling back to the states.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    The Woodlands, TX
    Posts
    163
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max (personal), iPhone XS Max (work)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon (personal), AT&T/FirstNet (work)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ymarker View Post
    Any FirstNet users who goto Canada / Mexico - are you using your black or orange sim so as not to get charged for voice/text/data when calling back to the US or to use to call local numbers in that country?

    The rep at the ATT corporate store said to use the orange sim, but firstnet rep is saying to use the black sim. Just don't want to come back to home and see a bunch of international charges when we should have unlimited talk/text/data in canada/mexico for both local numbers and calling back to the states.
    Both will work fine. I was in Canada and used a black SIM on my agency-paid/CRU to make calls and use data with no extra charges... and I have had other agency-paid users with orange or black SIMs go to Mexico with no charges.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tb_ View Post
    Both will work fine. I was in Canada and used a black SIM on my agency-paid/CRU to make calls and use data with no extra charges... and I have had other agency-paid users with orange or black SIMs go to Mexico with no charges.
    Any data points for sub paid, i.e not agency paid accounts - hopefully it is similar.

Similar Threads

  1. looking for plans with AT&T or Verizon has Roaming in Canada&Mexico
    By givehands in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2018, 02:47 PM
  2. WANTED: 60GB iPod Video - new or used black or white
    By taysan in forum Other Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2006, 06:49 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2004, 10:22 PM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-04-2004, 08:50 PM
  5. V120c in the northeast US... black or skye?
    By martianviking in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2002, 11:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks