Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: If I use my Tracfone SIM in SimpleMobile iPhone for 12 months, will they unlock it?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    337
    Feedback Score
    0

    If I use my Tracfone SIM in SimpleMobile iPhone for 12 months, will they unlock it?

    If I use my Tracfone SIM in SimpleMobile iPhone for 12 months, will they unlock it?

    My existing Tracfone SIM runs on Verizon network. It works fine when I inserted it into this SimpleMobile iPhone out of the box.

    THanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,056
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you're doing a SIM swap, I doubt that they'll unlock it. I think they want to see the iPhone's IMEI & original SIM properly activated and used for 12 months.

    You can try getting the rep to rebrand the iPhone from Simple Mobile to Tracfone, and activate it with a transfer from your current Tracfone SIM.

Similar Threads

  1. Using my V3xx sim in an Iphone?
    By pln0ygunz in forum AT&T
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 08:42 AM
  2. Would at&t care if I use my 3G sim in my 2G iPhone?
    By supernet33 in forum iOS Jailbreaking and Unlocking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 07:51 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-21-2008, 08:18 AM
  4. Can I use my i860 sim in my BB?
    By BACALAO in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-30-2005, 01:59 PM
  5. Can I use my 32k sim in a 64k sim phone?
    By mega2020 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2004, 06:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks