Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Netgear MR1100 Nighthawk router

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0

    Netgear MR1100 Nighthawk router

    I am not sure where to post this but i figured this is a good place to start, anyway i bought two of these routers and paid to have them unlocked with a unlock code, they were with AT&T, i am trying to use them with verizon or US cellular i cant seem to get them to work with either of the sims, i inserted the unlcok code provided and i can't get by the AT&T APN, im really not sure if that is the problem, I changed the network mode to all and the AT&T APN is still showing active, can some one please point me into the right direction on how to get these going?? Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    377
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffgirty View Post
    I am not sure where to post this but i figured this is a good place to start, anyway i bought two of these routers and paid to have them unlocked with a unlock code, they were with AT&T, i am trying to use them with verizon or US cellular i cant seem to get them to work with either of the sims, i inserted the unlcok code provided and i can't get by the AT&T APN, im really not sure if that is the problem, I changed the network mode to all and the AT&T APN is still showing active, can some one please point me into the right direction on how to get these going?? Thank you
    You have to add a new apn for which ever service you want to use.

    Login to the gui and go to advanced setting, cellular and under apn you should be able to click add and add a new apn.

    Once u add it you can make it active by selecting it.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,802
    Feedback Score
    0
    I tried a prepaid Verizon plan in one many months back and I was able to get data after changing the apn.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    550
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    I used mine with Verizon as well after changing the apn.

    Sent from my XT1635-01 using HoFo mobile app

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you for the replies! I got it going by setting the right APN

Similar Threads

  1. FS Mississauga - Netgear Wireless N Router
    By XizorGetspeed in forum Other Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-19-2007, 01:23 PM
  2. FS: Netgear MR814 Wireless Router
    By Mac-a-velli in forum Other Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-26-2007, 12:24 PM
  3. How To Install Netgear MR814 Wirless Router
    By p4v700r in forum Tech Talk
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-12-2005, 11:06 PM
  4. FS: Netgear 802.11b Router
    By Cerveza in forum Other Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2005, 11:40 PM
  5. FS: Netgear MR814 Wireless Router $20!!!
    By michael007 in forum Other Buy/Sell/Trade Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2004, 03:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks