Page 61 of 67 FirstFirst ... 11 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 LastLast
Results 901 to 915 of 998

Thread: AT&T 4G HSPA+/LTE Speedtests!, Round 2

  1. #901
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    tacoma
    Posts
    933
    Device(s)
    s20 ultra, nexus 6p as a backup fi phone
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T, FI
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    I know seems sketchy. I'm tempted to do it to see what comes up.

    You remember the code to get to that menu? Was it *#2263#?

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    Yes, that's the code, make sure you take out your sim and reboot, out else you'll get the rat restriction notice

    Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk

  2. #902
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,583
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    I know seems sketchy. I'm tempted to do it to see what comes up.

    You remember the code to get to that menu? Was it *#2263#?

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    Yep. Just curious if you tried it......

  3. #903
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,315
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mattio781 View Post
    Yes, that's the code, make sure you take out your sim and reboot, out else you'll get the rat restriction notice

    Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    Yep. Just curious if you tried it......
    Seems all bands available were already enabled.

    I wonder if the other screen shot was the unlocked model just running on T

    Another thing I noticed, seems all 4 NR bands are NSA. I wonder if the modem is preventing me from seeing all available bands, and only showing me what the firmware has enabled. This device does have SA-NR.



    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

  4. #904
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,315
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    Seems all bands available were already enabled.

    I wonder if the other screen shot was the unlocked model just running on T

    Another thing I noticed, seems all 4 NR bands are NSA. I wonder if the modem is preventing me from seeing all available bands, and only showing me what the firmware has enabled. This device does have SA-NR.



    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    If you look at the last few lines, it reads NSAs NSAm SAs and SAm.

    NSAs and SAs read the same code. So it seems it should be available, could just be blocked for now not to get stuck on Tmobiles SA-NR signal (maybe?).

    NSAs (non standalone sub6)
    SAs (standalone sub6)


    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

  5. #905
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,583
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    If you look at the last few lines, it reads NSAs NSAm SAs and SAm.

    NSAs and SAs read the same code. So it seems it should be available, could just be blocked for now not to get stuck on Tmobiles SA-NR signal (maybe?).

    NSAs (non standalone sub6)
    SAs (standalone sub6)


    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    I think it will display SA in the NR5G list under the LTE bands when SA is enabled. I have the U1 and the current firmware doesn't seem to support SA yet.

    Name:  Screenshot_20201118-191833_Service mode RIL.jpg
Views: 47
Size:  52.6 KB

  6. #906
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    12,139
    Device(s)
    One Plus 8 (T-Mobile), Samsung S10e (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    Sick. Any idea what bands?

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    Not 100% sure, but Att has B2/B4/B12/B14/B30 deployed on most sites.

    Sent from my IN2017 using HoFo mobile app
    AT&T... your world, throttled.

  7. #907
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,315
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    I think it will display SA in the NR5G list under the LTE bands when SA is enabled. I have the U1 and the current firmware doesn't seem to support SA yet.

    Name:  Screenshot_20201118-191833_Service mode RIL.jpg
Views: 47
Size:  52.6 KB
    I'm tempted to load the U1 firmware just to have more bands enabled. I wonder what SA-NR the tmobile modem has enabled.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

  8. #908
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,583
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    I'm tempted to load the U1 firmware just to have more bands enabled. I wonder what SA-NR the tmobile modem has enabled.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    I think the branded T-Mobile Note has SA71 and 41 enabled. The U1's don't yet for some reason.

  9. #909
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,315
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    I think the branded T-Mobile Note has SA71 and 41 enabled. The U1's don't yet for some reason.
    The U1 has to be released by Samsung. That's one of the reasons I stick to the carrier brand. Carrier specific updates come first to the carrier model. If it's specific to Google or Sammy, then unlock may get it first.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

  10. #910
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,583
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joeybutts View Post
    The U1 has to be released by Samsung. That's one of the reasons I stick to the carrier brand. Carrier specific updates come first to the carrier model. If it's specific to Google or Sammy, then unlock may get it first.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    Ah ok. You'd think that all bands and combos would automatically be enabled on the U1 given they go through the same testing the branded ones do.....

  11. #911
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,315
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    Ah ok. You'd think that all bands and combos would automatically be enabled on the U1 given they go through the same testing the branded ones do.....
    Found this at xda. Let me know if you're daring enough...

    https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...e-lte-t4182293

    For anyone that cares, its a tutorial on how to unlock all the bands on our Note20s ultra or regular.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

  12. #912
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,583
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    This evening in Gaylord, MI.

    Name:  Screenshot_20201128-171536_Speedtest.jpg
Views: 43
Size:  26.4 KB

    Name:  Screenshot_20201128-171511_Service mode RIL.jpg
Views: 47
Size:  37.5 KB

  13. #913
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    5,718
    Device(s)
    iPhone X
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I’m shocked there’s an update to “mark the spot”
    AT&T: 2003 (gophone) & 2008-2009 & 2013-Present
    Cingular: 2003-2006
    Sprint: 2006-2007 & 2009-2011
    Verizon Wireless: 2001-2003 & 2011-2013

  14. #914
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    221
    Device(s)
    Apple IPhone 12 Pro Max
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T 5g+ MmWave
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Airb330 View Post
    I’m shocked there’s an update to “mark the spot”
    They removed push notifications in the app so this means now we won’t get any updates to the issues we have submitted
    Two great smartphone apps to find cell towers and map actual coverage areas
    1. Cellmapper
    2. OpenSignal
    If You're With AT&T Wireless as your Cell Provider, Use the "AT&T Mark The Spot App" to report an issues with your service, like, no connection, slow speeds, no coverage, drop calls...etc
    Your Computer may help fight off infections and diseases!
    learn more @ > https://foldingathome.org

  15. #915
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,315
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hdtvtechno View Post
    They removed push notifications in the app so this means now we won’t get any updates to the issues we have submitted
    Yeah kind of sucks. I liked getting the responses showing the location of the cell site that was repaired, updated or new.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

Page 61 of 67 FirstFirst ... 11 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AT&T 4G HSPA+/LTE Speedtests!
    By jakeuten in forum AT&T
    Replies: 20015
    Last Post: 11-24-2019, 02:13 PM
  2. Pennsylvania 4G HSPA+/LTE Speed Tests
    By cricket101 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 535
    Last Post: 10-20-2018, 02:22 PM
  3. AT&T Band 30 LTE
    By sharp99 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-01-2017, 10:04 PM
  4. New 4G HSPA / LTE network sightings
    By ChristopherMcG in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 1403
    Last Post: 10-21-2014, 09:11 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2012, 03:36 PM

Bookmarks