Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Software Updates on Rogers/Fido Network

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    26
    Device(s)
    Sharp SH-06A Black & Sharp SH-01A Black
    Carrier(s)
    fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Software Updates on Rogers/Fido Network

    I recently purchased an AT&T Galaxy S10+ and using it on the Rogers/Fido network. The model number ends with "U" instead of our Canadian "W".
    Would I be able to receive software updates on my phone pushed by Rogers/Fido?

    I tried to change the carrier on the phone but only the American networks are listed, so I'm unable to change it to any Canadian network.

    TIA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    534
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can you do VoLTE, VoWifi and get rcs with the American model on Rogers?

    Sent from my SM-G960W using HoFo mobile app

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 02:41 PM
  2. suggestion hypersim for 920sc softbank on Rogers/Fido network?
    By arckjmaster in forum Japanese Phones
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 01:18 PM
  3. Nokia Software Updater on Rogers E71?
    By N0KIA9394 in forum Symbian/S60
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 10:27 AM
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-05-2007, 11:30 AM
  5. Nokia 6230i on Rogers/Fido Network?
    By WeaponR in forum Fido
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-27-2005, 11:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks