Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Switching Tablets on a current line

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    62
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0

    Switching Tablets on a current line

    So I bought a new iPad pro and added an unlimited data tablet line last summer. I have since sold the iPad so the line remains along with the device payments but the tablet is in use on a friends account since he bought it. I now have a new unlocked iPad I bought used and want to add to my current tablet line. Do I just call in and have them activate the new iPad on the current line? It's not an ATT branded iPad but an unlocked version. Will they give me any issue? Do they care what device is on the line as long as the payments are being made?

    Thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    450
    Carrier(s)
    ATT, TMO, VZ
    Feedback Score
    0
    If the line remains all you have to do is install the sim in the new iPad. If you gave the line to your friend, you will need to activate a new line on your account.


    Sent from my iPad using HoFo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    62
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cctraderx View Post
    If the line remains all you have to do is install the sim in the new iPad. If you gave the line to your friend, you will need to activate a new line on your account.


    Sent from my iPad using HoFo
    I don't have the SIM any longer since I removed and destroyed it when I sold him the iPad. He is using it on his own account, not mine. So I will need a new SIM for the line on my account. I believe I can get one from a corporate store, is that correct?

    Thanks for the reply.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Morgantown
    Posts
    43
    Device(s)
    Galaxy s10 plus, pixel 3a , iPhone xr ,iPad 6th gen
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T and Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Should be able to go in to a corporate store

    Doug

Similar Threads

  1. Switching phones on a PPC line
    By file014 in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 11:27 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2008, 02:08 PM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-25-2007, 09:17 AM
  4. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 04-18-2006, 03:42 PM
  5. Switching phones on-line????
    By cgroftmc in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2004, 05:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks