Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hangout not showing contacts list

Feedback Score

Hangout not showing contacts list

Hangout is not connecting with my contact list. It was working fine a couple of days ago. Now when you enter a letter or number nothing pops up. Anyone else have this issue. Happening on all three of my devices.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by LCSJL View Post
    Hangout is not connecting with my contact list. It was working fine a couple of days ago. Now when you enter a letter or number nothing pops up. Anyone else have this issue. Happening on all three of my devices.
    Mine is still working the same as always.

Sometimes on new setups you might need to give permission for Hangouts to read contacts.

Feedback Score
    Interesting that all three devices stopped connecting with the contact list at the same time. I have been using hangout for a few years. Permission setting is correct.

Feedback Score
    For example, if you're in the Hangouts messages section, press the + button, select New SMS, and start typing a name, nothing appears?

Are you using Android or iOS?

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    For example, if you're in the Hangouts messages section, press the + button, select New SMS, and start typing a name, nothing appears?

Are you using Android or iOS?
    I am using Android.

Contacts appear when in message tab. But when dialing a phone number or name nothing comes up.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by LCSJL View Post
    I am using Android.

Contacts appear when in message tab. But when dialing a phone number or name nothing comes up.
    Ah, okay. I restarted my phone, and now I'm experiencing the same thing on the phone/calls tab.

I also notice that right now contact names aren't showing up, only #s, in the Recent Calls list.

How odd that things seem to be working fine in the messaging tab but not the phone/calls tab!