Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42

Thread: Confused at how 4g LTE roaming will work for sprint customers now.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    260
    Feedback Score
    0

    Confused at how 4g LTE roaming will work for sprint customers now.

    Ok guys. I have been out of the loop. Will their be any iPhones that will have access to both t-mobiles 4g Lte and sprints 4g LTE. So if my iPhone 11 max pro with sprint which doesn’t have service in my area but T-Mobile does, will I be able to use T-Mobile network for 4g Lte? Thank you so much. Thank you guys

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2,478
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bhp252 View Post
    Ok guys. I have been out of the loop. Will their be any iPhones that will have access to both t-mobiles 4g Lte and sprints 4g LTE. So if my iPhone 11 max pro with sprint which doesn’t have service in my area but T-Mobile does, will I be able to use T-Mobile network for 4g Lte? Thank you so much. Thank you guys
    Yes iPhones have all bands so you can access TMobiles network

    Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    260
    Feedback Score
    0
    You sure. And is it available to all sprint customers right now? I’m talking the 4g
    Thank you so much

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2,478
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bhp252 View Post
    You sure. And is it available to all sprint customers right now? I’m talking the 4g
    Thank you so much
    It should be are you not ever connecting to TMobile?

    Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,770
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11ProMax/Note 9
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile· USA, Verizon, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bhp252 View Post
    You sure. And is it available to all sprint customers right now? I’m talking the 4g
    Thank you so much
    Yes, if you loose Sprint service, it'll pop over to T-Mobile LTE.. now the caveat is, even if T-Mobile is stronger in that particular spot it will still prefer the Sprint network until the network ID's are unified.
    Verizon: Grandfathered UDP
    T-Mobile: Magenta Amplified (airline employee plan)
    AT&T: Premium & More w/ Free 100Mbps VDSL2 "for life"
    Sprint: Premium Unlimited (for 100GB hotspot!)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1,017
    Carrier(s)
    Spectrum Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by brad15 View Post
    Yes, if you loose Sprint service, it'll pop over to T-Mobile LTE.. now the caveat is, even if T-Mobile is stronger in that particular spot it will still prefer the Sprint network until the network ID's are unified.
    Sprint Phones will prefer Sprint towers since T Mobile USA would be listed as a roaming partner/provider in your phone which is only used when your phone is unable to connect to a Sprint cellular tower.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1,171
    Feedback Score
    0
    And T-Mobile Roaming is still data only. No Voice over LTE.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2,478
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by techfranz View Post
    And T-Mobile Roaming is still data only. No Voice over LTE.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Not true people are seeing VOLTE now

    Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    5,030
    Device(s)
    S9
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by techfranz View Post
    And T-Mobile Roaming is still data only. No Voice over LTE.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    If the Sprint phone like a iPhone supports T-Mobile’s VoLTE it will work for voice calls. Sprint customers have full roaming on T-Mobile including the 5G if you have the Samsung S20. T-Mobile has changed their Band 2 indicated to the super set Band 25 to make the Sprint phones easier to roam.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    Carrier(s)
    prepaid baby
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have s10+ the past few days I'm seeing much more seamless switching between Sprint and T-Mobile networks even in marginal sprint signal it will switch to a stronger Tmobile signal and camp out on it even when there's decent Sprint coverage
    This started happening two days ago.
    VOLTE and carrier aggregation on Tmobile.
    SPRINT indicator and no roaming indicator when connected to T-Mobile.


    Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    Carrier(s)
    prepaid baby
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by shilohcane View Post
    If the Sprint phone like a iPhone supports T-Mobile’s VoLTE it will work for voice calls. Sprint customers have full roaming on T-Mobile including the 5G if you have the Samsung S20. T-Mobile has changed their Band 2 indicated to the super set Band 25 to make the Sprint phones easier to roam.
    Hi, Can you explain the band 2 superset into band 25?

    Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,394
    Device(s)
    N/A
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless;
    Feedback Score
    0
    Band 2 is PCS bands A-F, band 25 is PCS blocks A-G (G is an extra 5mhz block Sprint received.) LTE has a setup called MFBI (Multi Frequency Band Indicator) so the chunk of LTE in band 2 can also say it's on band 25.

    If the equipment supports it, they might also (if they had PCS band F) be able to run this as a 5mhz channel for band 2 phones and a 10mhz one (F+G) for band 25 phones. Or if they have bands E and F, 10mhz for band 2 phones and 15mhz for band 25 phones.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15,111
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by buckspaul View Post
    Hi, Can you explain the band 2 superset into band 25?
    Basically the frequencies of T-Mobile's LTE band 2 fit completely inside Sprint's band 25. So even for older devices that do not have LTE band 2, T-Mobile can broadcast a signal that is compatible with band 25 from T-Mobile's existing band 2 spectrum. That helps to get the Sprint devices over to the T-Mobile network more quickly.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15,111
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by buckspaul View Post
    I have s10+ the past few days I'm seeing much more seamless switching between Sprint and T-Mobile networks even in marginal sprint signal it will switch to a stronger Tmobile signal and camp out on it even when there's decent Sprint coverage
    This started happening two days ago.
    VOLTE and carrier aggregation on Tmobile.
    SPRINT indicator and no roaming indicator when connected to T-Mobile.

    Good to know. I'll reactivate the Sprint bands and see if it's still moving over to T-Mobile sometimes.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    168
    Feedback Score
    -1 (0%)
    Quote Originally Posted by thotguy31 View Post
    Not true people are seeing VOLTE now

    Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

    I also had VOLTE working on LTE Band 2 immediately before I took this screenshot on S20 Ultra.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 1 AT&T 4g LTE Unlimited Data Plan for $200
    By Im_A_Drunk in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2014, 09:14 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 11:52 AM
  3. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 07:56 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 11:22 AM
  5. How do you know if a phone will work for pp?
    By timstown in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2007, 01:12 PM

Bookmarks