Thread: Bixby vs. Google

Feedback Score

Bixby vs. Google

I posted this under the phone section, but got no responses. Thought maybe someone here might have an opinion.

I have been using Moto phones for the past twenty years. "OK Google" works great for me. It understands me and brings back a positive response 95% of the time. It doesn't matter if I'm searching the net, making a call, building a shopping list, setting an alarm or calendar event, etc., it just works. Speech to text is especially accurate.

I'm considering moving to a Samsung Galaxy S10 or S10E. I understand that they have gone from Google to a character called Bixby. If you've used both, how would you compare their performance?

Thanks.

Feedback Score
    You can use both with the galaxy device. I don't bother with bixby at all.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    I use a Samsung Galaxy S9+ phone that utilizes both. Bixby is a digital assistant developed by Samsung for use on its phones to compete with Siri from Apple. While there a few features in Bixby that I do use, the majority of my searches are done with the Google application. Just another way to essentially do the same thing. I can't say that one is better than the other, I am just more accustomed to Google. You are not forced to use Bixby with Samsung phones and/or use both assistants at will.
    Don't make me turn this car around.....

Feedback Score
    Thanks much.

So, this Bixby can be turned off?

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Nandro View Post
    You can use both with the galaxy device. I don't bother with bixby at all.

I feel especially honored by your response. A member for 14 years and just a handful of replies. Thanks.

Feedback Score
    No problem bud

Feedback Score