Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: data not working on iphone 6s

Feedback Score

data not working on iphone 6s

Hello. I have been using a Verizon iphone 6s on TF successfully for a few years now. All of the sudden I can't use it when I am not on wifi. There is a 1x in the upper right hand corner, and under settings it is on 3G. The LTE has a circle next to it that just keeps spinnng. I am not out of data. Any ideas? Thank you.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by zoemurr View Post
    Hello. I have been using a Verizon iphone 6s on TF successfully for a few years now. All of the sudden I can't use it when I am not on wifi. There is a 1x in the upper right hand corner, and under settings it is on 3G. The LTE has a circle next to it that just keeps spinnng. I am not out of data. Any ideas? Thank you.
    Have you turned the phone completely off and then turned it back on to see if that makes any difference?

Feedback Score
    You have lost LTE, and are running only on CDMA. When did you activate it? Tracfone activations with VoLTE started around mid-year 2018. I have seen phones loose LTE for no reason, even directly on Verizon accounts. Friend had this happen, and Verizon had to reactivate the account with a new SIM card. Tracfone can do the same.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    You have lost LTE, and are running only on CDMA. When did you activate it? Tracfone activations with VoLTE started around mid-year 2018. I have seen phones loose LTE for no reason, even directly on Verizon accounts. Friend had this happen, and Verizon had to reactivate the account with a new SIM card. Tracfone can do the same.
    Thank you. Yes, I have powered down the phone many times. I have not done a hard reset if anyone thinks that would help I can try.

I have had this phone for a few years and before that I believe I had this same sim card in my iphone 5, always w/TF.

Thank you

Feedback Score