Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Thread: Tracfone balance says 0 minutes, data, and texts. Is this a glitch?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    44
    Feedback Score
    0

    Tracfone balance says 0 minutes, data, and texts. Is this a glitch?

    I've checked using the app on my iPad and the app on my iPhone, they both say 0 for everything.

    I also checked on the website and it says nothing at all.

    I know for a fact that I haven't used up everything so this info is clearly wrong.

    Is this happening to anyone else?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,514
    Feedback Score
    0
    Probably a glitch. I am showing 0/0/0 on all three carrier sims I have. Also 611611 returns zeros as well.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4,780
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by G-Ziss View Post
    I've checked using the app on my iPad and the app on my iPhone, they both say 0 for everything.

    I also checked on the website and it says nothing at all.

    I know for a fact that I haven't used up everything so this info is clearly wrong.

    Is this happening to anyone else?
    Yep, I just checked one phone with the app - all zeros.

    The phone still works for calls.

    [Update Edit] The phone I checked uses Verizon.
    Last edited by bobdevnul; 05-14-2020 at 03:24 PM. Reason: Update

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    299
    Feedback Score
    0
    I hope it is only a glitch, otherwise they will have an angry mob after them

    Sent from my moto e5 (XT1920DL) using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,695
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just checked by dialing *777*1# on my BYOD phone using TF/AT&T. At least AT&T system still shows the correct bucket balances.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,514
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    I just checked by dialing *777*1# on my BYOD phone using TF/AT&T. At least AT&T system still shows the correct bucket balances.
    Yes, I am seeing the same.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13,650
    Feedback Score
    0
    tracfone.com currently shows:

    Maintenance
    Welcome to TracFone
    In order to better serve your needs, the TracFone website is currently under maintenance.

    We value your business, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

    Please try again later.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    44
    Feedback Score
    0
    I believe my phone uses Tracfone on T-Mobile. What do I dial to see my balance?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    19,302
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by G-Ziss View Post
    I believe my phone uses Tracfone on T-Mobile. What do I dial to see my balance?
    If the automated system and/or the mobile application is not working, you should call customer support.
    Last edited by Serial Port; 05-14-2020 at 04:59 PM.
    Just another day in paradise.....

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    6,982
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by G-Ziss View Post
    I believe my phone uses Tracfone on T-Mobile. What do I dial to see my balance?
    Click the link and type in your phone number.
    https://www.fastactportal.com/static/balance

    What are the first six digits of your SIM number? Look at the red activation card or in settings under "about phone".

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,695
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tracfancier View Post
    Click the link and type in your phone number.
    https://www.fastactportal.com/static/balance
    I just used that to cross-check with what AT&T shows on my phone:

    * Minutes was multiplied by 10, showing 59320 instead of 5932.
    * Text shows 0 instead of 5695.
    * Data balance is correct.
    * Service End Date is correct.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    6,982
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    I just used that to cross-check with what AT&T shows on my phone:

    * Minutes was multiplied by 10, showing 59320 instead of 5932.
    * Text shows 0 instead of 5695.
    * Data balance is correct.
    * Service End Date is correct.
    I am actually seeing everything correct, at least on my main phone.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,695
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tracfancier View Post
    I am actually seeing everything correct, at least on my main phone.
    Well, I'd trade my 5600+ texts for a ten-fold increase of my 5932 talk minutes.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    44
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by veriztd View Post
    If the automated system or the mobile application is not working, you should call customer support.
    I contacted customer support by chat and all they said was that they've documented my concern and I should call them back in 24 hours.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    19,302
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by G-Ziss View Post
    I contacted customer support by chat and all they said was that they've documented my concern and I should call them back in 24 hours.
    Unfortunately, that's all they can do at this time. They probably can't determine when this will be updated/corrected. I have assisted At&t postpaid customers as a CS rep for several years and these things do happen for both prepaid and postpaid accounts on rare occasion.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 10:20 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-08-2013, 06:43 PM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-22-2009, 07:54 PM
  4. Pricing on data and text plans sucks!
    By AntiGravityHero in forum AT&T
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2005, 07:45 PM
  5. Sidekick data and text
    By MCOEKS in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-24-2005, 08:04 AM

Bookmarks