Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: iPhone no longer notifying voicemails - no indication that there is one at all - (Total Wireless)

Feedback Score

iPhone no longer notifying voicemails - no indication that there is one at all - (Total Wireless)

So I don';t know when this started happening, I first noticed it a couple of weeks ago.
    I use Total Wireless, and I have been using them for a couple of years at least. No issues until now.
    I get calls from people that tell me that they could not leave a message because my mailbox was full, and I never even saw a notification that there was any voicemail at all. You know how you get the little red dot, that there is a voicemail, right? I get NOTHING. When I click on the Voicemail button, it's just blank, with a button that says "Call Voicemail" and when I do that and listen, I find out there there are several voicemails that I never knew about.

Anyone know what would be causing this?

Device(s)
    Galaxy J7 Sky Pro SM-S727VL, Galaxy J3 Sky SM-S230VL, ZTE Z723EL, ZTE Z233VL
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk, Total Wireless
    Feedback Score
    Do you know if you have received odd text messages with VVM near the start?

If you have, then it sounds like they could have switched to Android based Visual Voicemail.

Here is more info on what I am talking about: https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...email-See-here

Feedback Score
    Yes very werid text messages that I JUST started getting when someone calls and leaves a message.
    What the hell is that? Ill check that link.

So I read all that, but it makes no sense as this has ALWAYS worked fine, on this phone, with Total Wireless. I just did a chat with them and they said that they have not made ANY changes to voicemail.

I did find an Apple update though so I am installing that. Must have just come out.
    Last edited by Chessie*; 06-02-2020 at 04:12 PM.

Device(s)
    Carrier(s)
    Feedback Score