Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: Red Pocket AT&T vs. Net10 AT&T

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    273
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Red Pocket AT&T vs. Net10 AT&T

    Is there any difference in service quality and data speed between the 360-Day 5GB Prepaid Plans of NET10 AT&T and Red Pocket AT&T?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    253
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you have an iPhone, red pocket is a no go. They are being limited to hspa+ (3G) and RP will keep telling you they are escalating when you call CS. It's on reddit. I tried their service and ported back to teltik. Here's a link of the issue... https://www.reddit.com/r/redpocket/c...m_source=share

    Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13,652
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ishldknwbttr View Post
    If you have an iPhone, red pocket is a no go. They are being limited to hspa+ (3G) and RP will keep telling you they are escalating when you call CS. It's on reddit. I tried their service and ported back to teltik. Here's a link of the issue... https://www.reddit.com/r/redpocket/c...m_source=share
    I don't think I've ever seen that reported on HoFo, if my memory is accurate.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    319
    Feedback Score
    0

    I have RP ATT UT&T 5 gig no issues

    I have RP ATT UT&T 5 gig no issues. The LTE tag lights up all of the time on my phone and the speeds are good when I am in a good ATT area!
    Huawei XT2-Red Pocket UT&T 5 gig Annual Ebay Plan ATT
    LG- Red Pocket $10 Month Plan ($99 ebay)ATT
    Jethro Senior Flip= Red Pocket $10 Month Plan ATT

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    253
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    I don't think I've ever seen that reported on HoFo, if my memory is accurate.
    This only applies to gsma only, can't speak for CDMA sprint/Verizon or gsmt

    Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    253
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jonfone View Post
    I have RP ATT UT&T 5 gig no issues. The LTE tag lights up all of the time on my phone and the speeds are good when I am in a good ATT area!
    Do you own an iPhone? If you read the reddit, it's activations the last two weeks, iPhone owners only. Could be trying to discourage new signups? Not sure

    Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13,652
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jonfone View Post
    I have RP ATT UT&T 5 gig no issues. The LTE tag lights up all of the time on my phone and the speeds are good when I am in a good ATT area!
    Since you didn't say, just to verify, are you using an iPhone?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13,652
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ishldknwbttr View Post
    This only applies to gsma only, can't speak for CDMA sprint/Verizon or gsmt
    I'm waiting for jonfone to answer my question about if they're using RP AT&T with an iPhone, but if so, I wonder if the issue is just with new activations? If that's the case, I wonder how widespread it is?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    253
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    I'm waiting for jonfone to answer my question about if they're using RP AT&T with an iPhone, but if so, I wonder if the issue is just with new activations? If that's the case, I wonder how widespread it is?
    Also fyi, I tried all apn profile from unlockit.co link. Red pocket would only suggest days after that they are aware and they are escalating. Days later, same wording used - escalating. Sounds like they are all aware and are told to use same script. Needless to say, it was frustrating. Save yourself the annual $360 ( I think they discounted it again on eBay) until then

    Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,598
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11, iPhone SE, iPhone 6s
    Carrier(s)
    Boom Mobile, RP
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have an iPhone SE (2016) on RP GSMA with Wi-Fi calling, VoLTE, etc.
    iPhone 11 is my current primary phone. But I have more phones than lines. Back to only Prepaid with the changes in the economy.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    253
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevink1 View Post
    I have an iPhone SE (2016) on RP GSMA with Wi-Fi calling, VoLTE, etc.
    Which iOS are you on?

    Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,598
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11, iPhone SE, iPhone 6s
    Carrier(s)
    Boom Mobile, RP
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ishldknwbttr View Post
    Which iOS are you on?

    Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
    13.5.1
    It was one of the 13 upgrades where RP and other MVNOs started supporting VoLTE. Must be some backend reason, since the iPhone 6 supported it on ATT years ago. I had to remove all profiles, including the one from RP, to get it to work.

    Yet, on another carrier, (H2O Wireless), it needs a profile to work.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    253
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevink1 View Post
    13.5.1
    It was one of the 13 upgrades where RP and other MVNOs started supporting VoLTE. Must be some backend reason, since the iPhone 6 supported it on ATT years ago. I had to remove all profiles, including the one from RP, to get it to work.

    Yet, on another carrier, (H2O Wireless), it needs a profile to work.
    I have a recently unlocked iPhone 8 plus from T-Mobile. Ported to RP only to stay less than 3 weeks. Volte was another deal breaker as my sim defaulted to hspa, calls sounded like Stone age (1st world problems lol) on Bluetooth with ATT RP on hspa


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    319
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    Since you didn't say, just to verify, are you using an iPhone?
    Sorry for the late response. Android

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    434
    Carrier(s)
    boom! Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by grayson73 View Post
    Is there any difference in service quality and data speed between the 360-Day 5GB Prepaid Plans of NET10 AT&T and Red Pocket AT&T?
    boom! Mobile is a great option and has the same yearly plan on postpaid ATT network.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Red Pocket AT&T vs Red Pocket Verizon-any difference in annual plans
    By Robynsus in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 03-14-2020, 11:45 AM
  2. Red Pocket AT&T Network vs Verizon
    By mogulman1 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-16-2019, 06:39 PM
  3. Red pocket account suspended, then suspended again at cycle date
    By GPz1100 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 07-11-2018, 12:42 PM
  4. Red Pocket - Any issues if using an AT&T phone on AT&T Red Pocket? (Samsung S4)
    By diddlydudette in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-25-2018, 06:02 PM
  5. Straight talk AT & T sim or Net10 AT & T sim?
    By samanthahagen15 in forum Straight Talk
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 10:43 AM

Bookmarks