Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adding FreedomPop 12 month plan to existing account

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    419
    Feedback Score
    0

    Adding FreedomPop 12 month plan to existing account

    I have the 12 month plan that will be expiring on Sept 10th. I purchased another card from Best Buy. How do I add this card to my current account?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    The Swamp
    Posts
    1,300
    Device(s)
    Moto E4 Plus, Moto G4 Play
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Red Pocket (AT&T & Verizon)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Unfortunately you can't renew your existing plan that way. The only way to extend your existing plan is directly through FreedomPop at full retail price.

    You will have to start a new account with the card from Best Buy. That also means you will have a different phone number. I just use Google voice since the native calling on FreedomPop app is so unreliable for voice calls.

    Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using HoFo mobile app

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    794
    Feedback Score
    0
    you cannot use a new card to refill an existing account, would have to renew with a credit card online

    you could start over with a new account and new freedompop number.

    you could than contact support and ask if they could perhaps move your old number to the new account, but chances are you will find out that is not possible. one solution if you have been using the number and need it would be to port it out perhaps to google voice or another service and forward those calls to your new number or simply use google voice with your new freedompop account


    edit: i see Digital Rules was pretty much typing same thing as me at the same time, sorry for duplicate answer

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    419
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'll just start over with a new account. I don't use talk or text. I only use the data on a tablet. A new number is no big deal for me.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    313
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    I'll just start over with a new account. I don't use talk or text. I only use the data on a tablet. A new number is no big deal for me.
    On my FP accounts, I don't even know what the number is. In one case, I don't think I even have a number!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2020, 07:27 AM
  2. Adding FP 12 month plan to existing free plan?
    By haymeadowfield in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2019, 06:43 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-28-2015, 12:45 PM
  4. Adding Extended Family Plan to Existing Account
    By 2000impreza in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 06:48 PM
  5. question about adding phone to existing account
    By andrew2k3 in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2003, 02:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks