Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Moving out from Koodo to different carrierS (plural)??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0

    Moving out from Koodo to different carrierS (plural)??

    My Koodo account has three lines for the family ($48 for 5GB+unlimited voice).

    Trying to understand two fundamental issues:

    #1 Not having much experience with porting:
    Can I port two lines to Zoomer ($40.50 for 6GB+Unlimited voice) and one line to Fido ($50 for 9GB+ unlimited voice)?
    I am not sure if this kind of porting out individual lines from a current (Koodo) account to different destination carriers is possible.

    #2 I understand I will need new SIM cards for each ported line: so if I had wanted to do this over the web via chat with the new carriers then I guess that this would not work because I can't get a SIM ... but isn't there a way for them to time the port for AFTER the point I receive a mailed SIM?

    THnx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,644
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by striptorn View Post
    My Koodo account has three lines for the family ($48 for 5GB+unlimited voice).

    Trying to understand two fundamental issues:

    #1 Not having much experience with porting:
    Can I port two lines to Zoomer ($40.50 for 6GB+Unlimited voice) and one line to Fido ($50 for 9GB+ unlimited voice)?
    I am not sure if this kind of porting out individual lines from a current (Koodo) account to different destination carriers is possible.

    #2 I understand I will need new SIM cards for each ported line: so if I had wanted to do this over the web via chat with the new carriers then I guess that this would not work because I can't get a SIM ... but isn't there a way for them to time the port for AFTER the point I receive a mailed SIM?

    THnx
    You must activate all the new services before doing anything. Once you receive the new SIM cards, you contact your respective new cellphone providers with your Koodo account number in hands and you simply request to Port In each cellphone numbers.
    Disclaimer: All my posts, replies, comments and/or opinions expressed on www.howardforums.com are my own contribution only. The views expressed on this page do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of Fido, its management or employees.
    Fritz Z24...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks Fritz!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,313
    Feedback Score
    0
    But you shouldn't need to port all 3 lines, right? Like you can port only 1 of the lines and keep the other 2 if you want.

    Every port request requires the target phone number, so it should be possible to port each one independently.
    Want to learn more about how LTE works?
    https://productioncommunity.publicmo...ls/td-p/130581

Similar Threads

  1. Koodo How to port out from Koodo prepaid to post paid on Self Serve
    By nictac in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-04-2017, 01:42 AM
  2. Porting Out/Away from GoPhone to Another Carrier
    By greg4android in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-12-2017, 02:19 PM
  3. Moving number from Monthly to Prepaid with a different account holder?
    By spidinator in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2012, 10:07 AM
  4. Koodo Switch from Koodo to Telus?! Can I keep my number!
    By Trist1000 in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 08:08 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-26-2004, 12:16 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks