Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 16 of 16

Thread: SIM swapable between different Tracfones?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,225
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    When a cell phone connects to a network, the network knows its SIM and IMEI numbers. TF (through Verizon) will know that the SIM from the TF-branded phone is being used in a different phone, but so far they're not doing anything about it. Things might change when Verizon owns Tracfone.


    I have 2 used that way, and I don't remember where I changed it from...

    How to fix/correct that?... a new phone transfer?

    .
    Last edited by meetoo88; 10-30-2020 at 07:05 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2018, 05:25 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2015, 02:31 PM
  3. SIM Activation / Switching between different sizes
    By T-Mobilrola in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2013, 11:36 PM
  4. If i want to switch between different att sims...does that require an unlock?
    By bigiphoneguy in forum iOS Jailbreaking and Unlocking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 06:39 PM
  5. What's the difference between different version of chatboard?
    By AccordCoupe99 in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2001, 05:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks