Thread: SE 2 memory

Feedback Score

SE 2 memory

Hi, I am pretty new with smartphones and am by far not a power user. Right now I have the original SE 16gb that I bought with a craked screen for 50 bucks.. (I am blind snd the cracked screen means nothing to me) But even though I have no pictures, music or videos on my phone, it keeps running out of memory and puts apps in the cloud and starts acting up until I delete some of my podcasts I listen to. Right now Red Pocket is offering the new SE 64gb for 199 and I was wondering if you think that it would be a good buy for me and if I am not a photo/video/music guy will the 64gb be enough for the next few years to come?
    If you know of a better deal for a SE or a MVNO, please chime in

Thanks for any replies
    Mike

Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    I don't have any "deals" to suggest, but to I think you should get a phone with a minimum 128gb to make it more future-proof. My mom uses the original iPhone SE and her phone keeps asking to buy more iCloud storage when she doesn't want to pay any more per month. Generally, iPhones last longer than Android phones but lack the ability to add more internal memory using SD cards like Android phones can.
    Just another day in paradise.....

Feedback Score
    Thanks, that is what I was worried about.. I will bump it u... If talk back was as god as oice-over, I would much rather have a android because I like being less adhered to one brand

Device(s)
    iPhone 7, Lumia 635, Nokia 6350
    Carrier(s)
    Mint, Tello, H2O
    Feedback Score
    I think 64GB is plenty if you say that you don’t do a lot of video, music, etc. Your “16GB” probably only has about 11-12GB (or whatever) usable storage on it because of the operating system. That means that a 64GB phone will have ~60GB storage.