Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New Sprint phones on T-Mobile

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,818
    Feedback Score
    0

    New Sprint phones on T-Mobile

    Anyone having any luck getting T-Mobile to unlock Sprint phones for use on the T-Mobile network? I'm talking brand new phones that have yet to meet the Sprint activation requirements. I used Samkey to unlock one of my 3 new Sprint A50's but was hoping I could get them to unlock the other 2 somehow.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5,136
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fishx65 View Post
    Anyone having any luck getting T-Mobile to unlock Sprint phones for use on the T-Mobile network? I'm talking brand new phones that have yet to meet the Sprint activation requirements. I used Samkey to unlock one of my 3 new Sprint A50's but was hoping I could get them to unlock the other 2 somehow.
    T-Mo stopped any new Sprint activations in August. They are saying that they will be liberal about accommodating people with Sprint phones. I would contact T-Mo and see what they will do.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    7,113
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11ProMax, OnePlus 8 5G
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile· USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fishx65 View Post
    Anyone having any luck getting T-Mobile to unlock Sprint phones for use on the T-Mobile network? I'm talking brand new phones that have yet to meet the Sprint activation requirements. I used Samkey to unlock one of my 3 new Sprint A50's but was hoping I could get them to unlock the other 2 somehow.
    I mean, just call and ask. The worst they'll say is no.

    But, from my experience any Sprint phone that's fully compatible should take a T-Mobile SIM now anyway. It may require a software update, but the T-Mobile sim should "Just work"
    T-Mobile: Magenta Amplified (airline employee plan)
    AT$T: $50 Unlimited Elite Prepaid promo (for more “rural” areas)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,818
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by brad15 View Post
    I mean, just call and ask. The worst they'll say is no.

    But, from my experience any Sprint phone that's fully compatible should take a T-Mobile SIM now anyway. It may require a software update, but the T-Mobile sim should "Just work"
    Already got rejected twice asking customer service if they would unlock the Sprint A50 for use on T-Mobile. A T-mobile corporate store tried an active T-mobile sim in one of the A-50's and it didn't work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    7,113
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11ProMax, OnePlus 8 5G
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile· USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fishx65 View Post
    Already got rejected twice asking customer service if they would unlock the Sprint A50 for use on T-Mobile. A T-mobile corporate store tried an active T-mobile sim in one of the A-50's and it didn't work.
    Have you simply tried leaving a Sprint SIM in and checking for software updates?

    It's an odd question, but i'd start there... then reach out to T-Force on Twitter or Facebook and see what they say as well.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,818
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by brad15 View Post
    Have you simply tried leaving a Sprint SIM in and checking for software updates?

    It's an odd question, but i'd start there... then reach out to T-Force on Twitter or Facebook and see what they say as well.
    Thanks, I'll give it a shot. If it doesn't work I'll just use the same E-bay unlocker who uses Samkey.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-03-2007, 07:24 PM
  2. verizon or sprint phones on virgin mobile
    By phone theft NYC in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2007, 12:40 AM
  3. Activate sprint phone on Virgin Mobile?
    By ss4vegito7 in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 04:27 PM
  4. New Sprint phones on Verizon?
    By Tachion in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2004, 11:31 PM
  5. Sprint phones on Bell mobility network
    By ToCell in forum Sprint
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2003, 09:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks