Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HSN e5 Last Year Need to Activate Before 12 Months??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    HSN e5 Last Year Need to Activate Before 12 Months??

    I bought the HSN bundle last November the moto e5 bundle, and next week will be fine full year since I ordered it

    Do I need to activate it now, or will it still activate after more than one year?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    494
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do they also automatically unlock after the year is up ?

    or what do you need to do to unlock ?

    Thanks
    Wanted: old barnfind VWs and Sports cars ,
    save them from the crusher , I have had my tetanus shots so rust does not scare me ,
    anything considered even parts cars

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,999
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, LG Journey, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by trackVW View Post
    Do they also automatically unlock after the year is up ?

    or what do you need to do to unlock ?
    A TF-branded phone needs to be active for 12 months before TF will unlock it. Just stashing it in a drawer unactivated for 12 months won't get it unlocked.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    494
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    mine was activated , its somewhere around here , but must be out of days by now ,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,999
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, LG Journey, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by trackVW View Post
    mine was activated , its somewhere around here , but must be out of days by now ,
    I haven't requested any phones to be unlocked, but several people here and on Turk Forums did. Take a look at this web site: Tracfone Unlocking

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    414
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by boonjuice View Post
    I bought the HSN bundle last November the moto e5 bundle, and next week will be fine full year since I ordered it

    Do I need to activate it now, or will it still activate after more than one year?

    While there is seems to be no time frame that a phone needs to be activated in, there might be a problem with getting the bundle applied. IDK, how long Tracfone would keep those details active.
    Unless perhaps there is a current Moto E5 bundle promotion happening.

    Maybe someone here has actual experience in holding a phone for a year, will post.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Space City
    Posts
    1,293
    Device(s)
    Moto X4, Moto G6, Moto E5 Play, ZTE F160, Kyo Dura XT
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, FreeUp, Freedompop, Tello, T-Mo Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Back in June, I think it was, I activated an LG Rebel 2 that I had bought from HSN in September, 2017. The bundled airtime was added automatically.

    Sent from my moto g(6) (XT1925DL) using HoFo mobile app

Similar Threads

  1. Do I need to activate my NE2 before selling?
    By 96Firebird in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 11:54 PM
  2. Need to activate iphone before unlock?
    By nxrick in forum iOS Jailbreaking and Unlocking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 07:43 PM
  3. Do I need to activate a new phone before selling it?
    By bigbroT in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 11:49 PM
  4. HELP!! Need to Activate the Nokia 3285
    By Chiboy in forum USCellular
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-15-2003, 01:30 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2003, 05:19 PM

Bookmarks