Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Ported RedPocket ATT to Xfinity mobile

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    70
    Feedback Score
    0

    Ported RedPocket ATT to Xfinity mobile

    I wanted a Verizon service for my S8, and RP tried for a week to get mine working. (last year). It was a no-go. I switched it to ATT. Had some issues this last year while hunting, that my son was texting me and I wasn't getting them. he had Verizon, and I was in an ATT dead zone.

    Anyway, it was quick and easy to switch at Xfinity. Took over 24 hours for RP to release my number.

    I'm a low data user, so $15 a month. VoLTE is active.

    So far so good!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3,045
    Device(s)
    C510a, W610i
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T-mobile;
    Feedback Score
    0

    How do you port into Xfinity?

    Quote Originally Posted by USMCSSGT View Post
    Anyway, it was quick and easy to switch at Xfinity. Took over 24 hours for RP to release my number.

    I'm a low data user, so $15 a month. VoLTE is active.

    So far so good!
    Initial test here shows Xfinity to be good. Seems better than Cricket.

    As a user trying to stay under $15/mo, would you not shut the VoLTE off? After all minutes are free and data ain't.

    Question! How does one initiate a port into Xfinity? Thanks!
    Prepaid Rocks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    70
    Feedback Score
    0
    I got my acct # and pin from Red Pocket, went into the Xfinity store, they set it up. Waited a day for the port to occur. XF told me to keep my old sim installed until it failed to work, and then put in the XF sim.
    Your current phone has to be compatible.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    22
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tszefr View Post
    Initial test here shows Xfinity to be good. Seems better than Cricket.

    As a user trying to stay under $15/mo, would you not shut the VoLTE off? After all minutes are free and data ain't.

    Question! How does one initiate a port into Xfinity? Thanks!
    I believe pretty much all US carriers don't count VoLTE calls against data buckets, so should be fine there. My parents phones use VoLTE and their data use on Xfinity are still pegged at the starting value of 0.01 GB at least.

    Also, if you end up porting over, be sure to check out cash back sites. I saw at least one give ~$40 for opening a new line. Xfinity themselves also have promotions from BYOD (right now $50 prepaid giftcard) or buying a new device (monthly bill discount) that you can probably stack. I took advantage of their iPhone $250 discount recently.

    Here's their current promo site: https://www.xfinity.com/mobile/learn...-aspot_holiday
    Need a data eSIM?
    Use this DENT referral link to get 5GB free on first data purchase
    https://dent.app.link/xOgTJQAQbcb

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    70
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yup! I'm getting the $50 card

Similar Threads

  1. Help porting from tracfone to Xfinity Mobile
    By ListedGuru in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-03-2017, 10:51 AM
  2. Help: RedPocket GSMT to T-Mobile port leaves phone number in limbo
    By gsmophile in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2015, 01:05 AM
  3. Have you ported your landline to T-Mobile?
    By curro in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2003, 05:51 PM
  4. Anyone Port from ATT to Sprint?
    By jpapanto in forum Sprint
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 12-03-2003, 10:10 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2003, 03:10 PM

Bookmarks