Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Swapping SIM

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4,007
    Device(s)
    iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone SE, Galaxy a10e
    Carrier(s)
    Boom Mobile, Mobi
    Feedback Score
    0

    Swapping SIM

    Does temporarily swapping the SIM in your iPhone that is tied to the Cellular Watch plan cause issues?

    Such as if you were on vacation. Thanks, Kevin
    iPhone 12 Pro is my current primary phone. Now using both eSIM and nano SIM. And also have a Galaxy a10e as a backup travel phone.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,208
    Feedback Score
    0
    I don't know the answer to your question, but if you have a cellular watch on Verizon, maybe you can answer mine.

    When you add an Apple Watch cellular line to your Verizon account for $10, do you also have to pay the $5 worth of administrative, universal, 911, etc. fees for that line just like a cellphone?

    I thought the answer would be simple. Everything I've read on the internet says yes you do have fees. I did a chat twice on Verizon's website and both times the chat csr adamently said "no fees other than the $10". The Best Buy cellphone salesperson also said "no fees".

    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Question about swapping SIM cards
    By Discomonkey in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2003, 04:13 PM
  2. Swapping Sim from i90 to i2000
    By DigitalJEM in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-05-2003, 09:36 PM
  3. Swapping Sim cards
    By astrobooger in forum Siemens
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2002, 01:05 PM
  4. Swap Sim on G310 & 3390 to get deal?
    By Rainman in forum Fido
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-02-2001, 08:10 PM
  5. Swapping sims
    By onepointoh in forum Nokia
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2001, 12:11 PM

Bookmarks