Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Recent Verizon or SignalCheck Pro change to Neighbor Cells display?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,218
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0

    Recent Verizon or SignalCheck Pro change to Neighbor Cells display?

    Iím wondering if a recent change Iíve seen in SignalCheck Pro is due to a recent app update, or a configuration change with Verizon? The latest SCP release notes donít mention what Iím seeing now...

    Never before had I seen Verizonís B66 G (66911) or J (67086) blocks show up under Neighbor Cells - only B+C Block (66611). I know that theyíve been used for carrier aggregation for a while, though SCP doesnít show what bands are being used for CA. Does this new display under Neighbor Cells mean those blocks could/are being used as a PCC?

    Check out my Reno Area Wireless Information & Cellular Guide website for cell site location maps, pictures & more https://RenoWirelessInfo.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2,777
    Feedback Score
    0
    how did you get CA to show up?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,305
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RenoWirelessGuru View Post
    Iím wondering if a recent change Iíve seen in SignalCheck Pro is due to a recent app update, or a configuration change with Verizon? The latest SCP release notes donít mention what Iím seeing now...

    Never before had I seen Verizonís B66 G (66911) or J (67086) blocks show up under Neighbor Cells - only B+C Block (66611). I know that theyíve been used for carrier aggregation for a while, though SCP doesnít show what bands are being used for CA. Does this new display under Neighbor Cells mean those blocks could/are being used as a PCC?

    It could be getting tricked into seeing it as a neighboring cell if it's SCC active.

    It could also be that they are testing it as PCC. This was happening here in NYC area when at&t started to use it as PCC. Hopefully you'll see it soon.

    Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,218
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hagar View Post
    how did you get CA to show up?
    The only indication that CA is active is shown on the line ď4xCA...Ē


    Sent from my iPhone 12 Pro Max using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2,777
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RenoWirelessGuru View Post
    The only indication that CA is active is shown on the line “4xCA...”


    Sent from my iPhone 12 Pro Max using Tapatalk
    I'm saying I have the pro version of that app and I can't get CA to show.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    2,218
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max, Pixel 3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile & Sprint (via Google Fi), AT&T (via Red Pocket Mobile and Airalo)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hagar View Post
    I'm saying I have the pro version of that app and I can't get CA to show.
    Preferences > Display Settings:


    If itís not displaying for you, maybe itís not available on your device. Iím using a Pixel 5, and it worked on my Pixel 3 prior.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    4,579
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S10
    Carrier(s)
    LTE-A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Very possibly being used as PCC. J block has been used as primary for the last 6 months or so here.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2,777
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RenoWirelessGuru View Post
    Preferences > Display Settings:


    If itís not displaying for you, maybe itís not available on your device. Iím using a Pixel 5, and it worked on my Pixel 3 prior.
    Thanks. I have Pixel 2 XL. Seems to already be checked

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-15-2013, 10:41 PM
  2. Reverse your Upgrade or Price Plan Change to get your Unlimited Back!
    By reddragonprodz in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 12:35 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 04:02 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-02-2004, 08:24 AM
  5. RE: Thinking of changing to verizon
    By timhorton1998 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2001, 09:51 PM

Bookmarks