Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Carriers “less lenient” on customers using sims “unauthorized” devices

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0

    Carriers “less lenient” on customers using sims “unauthorized” devices

    Hi

    Just to start out I love or loved Verizon for letting me use my gUDP in hotspots and even a text about it. I’m sure it’s the same now but now my family and I gave up those plans when we wanted to upgrade and not pay full price. We still do have the $65 prepaid unlimited plan but in a hotspot. Don’t want them maybe cancelling it if i use it in one of our iPads specifically the newest models being the first 5G iPad. So what am I really asking? We have all three carriers more or less and we have hotspot plans with each. We want to use our Verizon iPads with T-Mobile and ATT hotspot plans rather than take a chance with using our iPad plans that don’t have hotspot or not as much. T-Mobile’s plans are postpaid hotspot plans and ATT is prepaid. I have them installed but haven’t used them much. I know sprint sims are locked down and I’ve somewhat experienced att “caring” when I put my prepaid ipad plan in a hotspot. But how much do they care specifically if you put it in an iPad? And if they do care a lot would cricket care less? And lastly what about Tmobile? Everything in your experience with all this I truly appreciate it. Why am I asking about using the best hotspot plans with iPads? We’ve gone through quite a few hotspot devices more recently two netgear nighthawks. You can assume we dont stay home much etc. I’m optimistic about Tmobile. Should I be? Thanks everyone


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    No suggestions? Okay. Not trying to circumvent anything. Just trying to save on the quite large collection of hotpsots that are failing me..

    Sent from my SM-F916U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    ......

    Sent from my SM-F916U using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]



    Sent from my SM-F916U using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-13-2015, 01:30 AM
  2. Using sim from i205 on a 860 possible?
    By ManoloFresh in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-22-2005, 08:13 PM
  3. unlocked MO MSM on 730boost using 860enabled sim Problems
    By salvo82 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2004, 09:13 PM
  4. More than one line on a SIM card using a special device?
    By kekko in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-03-2004, 02:55 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2004, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks