Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Thread: Will c band fix congestion issues?

Feedback Score

Will c band fix congestion issues?

Once it's really rolled out, will it fix the current Verizon congestion issues? I assume it will but I'm not an expert.

Verizon has great coverage and great call ability normally but data congestion seems to be the big problem area and some mention a lot of dropped calls etc

Sent from my U705AA using HoFo mobile app

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by daisydoo View Post
    Once it's really rolled out, will it fix the current Verizon congestion issues? I assume it will but I'm not an expert.

Verizon has great coverage and great call ability normally but data congestion seems to be the big problem area and some mention a lot of dropped calls etc

Yea more spectrum will always help with congestion most people should see an improvement as it's rolled out

Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk

Feedback Score

Well the initial rollout will be in certain areas only. Now if you live in one of those if you have a device and a plan that allows you to access c-band yes that would be the most immediate way to alleviate any congestion. Now eventually when enough people have c-band devices( and are on the plans that can use c-band ) that will help everyone else as fewer people will be using 4G spectrum. Also as c-band is being rolled out CBRS is continuing to be rolled out too which also everyone. Obviously those with phone that support band 48/n48 are helped the most

Carrier(s)
    Spectrum Mobile
    Feedback Score
    I am on Spectrum Mobile a Verizon Wireless MVNO. The Cincinnati Reds had a fireworks show after the game and my iPhone 11 Pro was struggling to load webpages during the game/fireworks show. C Band is not going to fix connection issues with people who have LTE phones, it is going to require cell phone users to upgrade to 5G capable phones.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by techguru30 View Post