Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dual Sim

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,000
    Device(s)
    s8/s8+/Nexus5x
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Dual Sim

    I have Visible as my primary and T=Mobile Connect as my secondary

    I turned off the option to automatically data switch because I did not want it to automatically eat my limited T-Mo data. Is there a way to add a toggle or something to home screen to manually switch the data?

    Also is it possible to keep two separate contact lists with dual sim?
    Visible : Pay only $5 first Month : 3qlfhV

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20,191
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can turn off data and use WiFi only for data.
    Just another day in paradise.....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,000
    Device(s)
    s8/s8+/Nexus5x
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Serial Port View Post
    You can turn off data and use WiFi only for data.
    Not sure that is what I mean Do you have the ability to toggle data for each line individually w/o going to settings?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,395
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is it important to have data on the TM line? Cause you could get Liberty Wireless eBay plan $60 360 day UTT.
    I will be Judged on how I helped the poor, sick & others in need; strangers & loved ones alike.

    Visible (Verizon) UTT & Unlimited Data $25/mo
    Liberty Wireless (T-Mobile) UTT 07.26.21
    T-Mobile Gold Rewards $10yr exp 01.05.22
    Truphone (AT&T) every 180 days by 07.04.21

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,561
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have you checked if this is possible in Apple Shortcuts?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,000
    Device(s)
    s8/s8+/Nexus5x
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by daleraver View Post
    Have you checked if this is possible in Apple Shortcuts?
    I am new to IPhone so I have to look into this

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20,191
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jmsilver99 View Post
    Not sure that is what I mean Do you have the ability to toggle data for each line individually w/o going to settings?
    I don't think you can go to your online account to toggle data on and off. Customer service would have access but I am not sure they will do that for a consumer.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,000
    Device(s)
    s8/s8+/Nexus5x
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Serial Port View Post
    I don't think you can go to your online account to toggle data on and off. Customer service would have access but I am not sure they will do that for a consumer.

    That is not what I mean either, I am talking about what one can do manually within there phone

    Sorry. coming from Android there are a lot of customizations, with Nova Launcher (and other apps) you can add shortcuts that tie into settings to do various things , though I never had dual sim before

    On IPhone, if you go to settings, cellular --> cellular data, there is an option to "allow cellular data switching" - Visible is unlimited data, T-Mobile is 2gb limited, so if I keep it on, I may burn through T-Mobile data without realizing it, but if I am in a Visible service deadspot , and I want to try T-Mobile, I want to flip this on, or find another way to manually choose T-Mobile. A shortcut to this setting would be nice if it is doable as daleraver mentioned.

Similar Threads

  1. dual sim back cover
    By toyiman in forum Nokia
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2002, 03:38 PM
  2. has anyone tried those dual sim on the t39m??
    By BobyYoo in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2002, 07:34 PM
  3. Dual Sim T28
    By cell007 in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2002, 05:19 PM
  4. what does a DUAL SIM DEVICE do?
    By hey_man in forum Nokia
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-04-2001, 07:11 PM
  5. DUAL SIMS batteries... how were they?
    By redhat in forum Fido
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2001, 11:50 AM

Bookmarks