Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Net10 hotspot refills - any advice?

Feedback Score

Net10 hotspot refills - any advice?

Hi all!
    I am new to net10 (but familiar with Tracfone for many years).

I have just ordered the net10 hotspot off ebay with 1 year / 10GB of service.

Now I am wondering if there are any tricks / coupon codes / etc. That will help keep the cost down when refilling and/or adding data.

I am aware of the holy scroll of codes on Turk forums - is there such a thing for net10?

The best I have seen so far in terms of adding data is 10GB for $50, so $5/GB from bestbuy:
    https://www.bestbuy.com/site/net10-5...?skuId=6414945

Is there a better (less expensive) route?

Also, I think there is some sort of rewards program, is that worth it? Is there a quick and easy to understand way that summarizes how that works somewhere?

Thanks a lot!!

Feedback Score
    The rewards program is essentially the same as Tracfone, but with different rewards available due to Net10 plans being different. Anecdotally I've had fewer issues with my Net10 rewards as opposed to Tracfone ("Try again tomorrow" type things.) I'm not sure what they offer for hot spots though; I only see smart phone plans when I look at redeeming points. I'd definitely recommend signing up when you activate to get the 7000 points in case they end up being useful. I've earned 5800 points in 4 months, YMMV.

Device(s)
    Moto X4, Moto G6, Moto E5 Play, ZTE F160, Kyo Dura XT
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, FreeUp, Freedompop, Tello, T-Mo Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    According to member pitflyer, in this other thread: https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...Moxee-Hot-Spot
    you may be able to use a referral code to get rewards points.

Feedback Score
    Yup, that's what I was told but haven't verified myself. If you get a referral code, please try to enter it into your net10 account and you should hopefully see up to 8k points pending. Please let us know!

Feedback Score
    Thanks!