Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: FreedomPop strikes again: Voicemail enabled without any action from my side

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    617
    Feedback Score
    0

    FreedomPop strikes again: Voicemail enabled without any action from my side

    Please login to your premium FreedomPop account and check voicemail status. Mine was enabled ($1/month) "automatically" (I didn't enable it).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    14,711
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wow! That's awful!

    I don't have a premium SIM, but I'm sure others with one will appreciate the warning!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    761
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5, Nexus 6P, Boost Mobile ZTE Speed, Moto G5 Plus, Moto X4, Moto G Stylus(2020)
    Carrier(s)
    Tello(T-Mobile), SafeLink(T-Mobile), FreedomPop(AT&T), Google Fi(T-Mobile)
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question

    Did you get a voice mail first?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    617
    Feedback Score
    0
    Today I received text message on my phone: "You are out of data, we have automatically upgraded you ..." FP charged me $9.77 and changed my plan to monthly $8+tax plan.

    The problem is that the data on my phone was turned off and the usage since Aug 6 is only 8 MB

    FP is trying to scam again.

    First question: how to change plan back to free one?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    14,711
    Feedback Score
    0
    What does your phone show for data usage this cycle?

    Have you received any MMS?

    Regarding your last question, I guess I thought you were using the FP premium SIM free plan. What FP plan are you currently using?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    617
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    What does your phone show for data usage this cycle?

    Have you received any MMS?

    Regarding your last question, I guess I thought you were using the FP premium SIM free plan. What FP plan are you currently using?

    I do not know what's my previous billing cycle usage: I was switched to new plan aon my reviewal date (Sept. 5) and 500 MB was added to my balance. I do not see actual usage for previous billing cycle.

    No MMS was received.

    I use Freedompop Premium, but on "free" plan until yesterday.

    By the way, what's default porting PIN and Account Number for FreedomPop?

    Name:  ScreenHunter_406 Sep. 06 10.44.jpg
Views: 66
Size:  42.9 KB

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    14,711
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm sorry. I'm out of my knowledge zone when it comes to the FP premium SIMs.

    I'm still using a FP 1GB/mo annual prepaid SIM and a FP 400MB/mo (350MB+50MB Freedom Friends) legacy free plan SIM that now costs $3.99/mo, both of which provide data only.

    I hope someone comes along that can give you more insight/info about the newer FP premium SIMs.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    6,497
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RFK View Post
    I do not know what's my previous billing cycle usage: I was switched to new plan aon my reviewal date (Sept. 5) and 500 MB was added to my balance. I do not see actual usage for previous billing cycle.

    No MMS was received.

    I use Freedompop Premium, but on "free" plan until yesterday.

    By the way, what's default porting PIN and Account Number for FreedomPop?

    Name:  ScreenHunter_406 Sep. 06 10.44.jpg
Views: 66
Size:  42.9 KB


    your freedompop account number is the 10 digit phone number and the
    pin can be found in your account - https://bestcellular.com/freedompop/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    617
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    your freedompop account number is the 10 digit phone number and the
    pin can be found in your account - https://bestcellular.com/freedompop/
    These instructions are for old FP account. permium.freedompop.com does not have "Port Out Info" in Settings.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    617
    Feedback Score
    0
    I managed to get refund and to switch plan back to free plan after 45 mins chat with FP Customer Service.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    305
    Feedback Score
    0
    From the info in this thread it seems FreedomPop is still trying to steal money from customers by enabling services the customers do not authorize. I am SO GLAD I finally got rid of them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-31-2016, 12:00 AM
  2. Bell Netflix Canada app suddently stopped streaming any movies from my iPhone 4 :(
    By PioneerMDX in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 09:59 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2006, 11:33 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2004, 10:28 PM
  5. I can't make any call from my slider
    By juangol in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2004, 10:53 AM

Bookmarks