Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Any T-Mobile MVNO have an esim option besides Mint?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0

    Any T-Mobile MVNO have an esim option besides Mint?

    And do any others come with free trials? Thanks


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SID 246
    Posts
    2,821
    Device(s)
    iPhone, OnePlus 8, iPhone 7 Plus (Car phone)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile PostPaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotmama2078 View Post
    And do any others come with free trials? Thanks


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    TMobile themselfs do a free trial

    Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk
    Current Phone: AT&T XS Silver 256GB. T-Mobile / MetroPCS
    Android device : Galaxy S9 RedPocket Verizon

    I am no longer a U.S.Cellular User.
    Speedtest in Knox.TN EvDo Rev.A

    My Photography www.hunterspad.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hyelton View Post
    TMobile themselfs do a free trial

    Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk
    I know but I can’t get it to work on my iPhone 12 latest iOS version. One rep said it could take up to 2 hours to configure it. Is that true?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SID 246
    Posts
    2,821
    Device(s)
    iPhone, OnePlus 8, iPhone 7 Plus (Car phone)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile PostPaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotmama2078 View Post
    I know but I can’t get it to work on my iPhone 12 latest iOS version. One rep said it could take up to 2 hours to configure it. Is that true?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    For me it just worked instantly. And I'm even a current postpaid customer

    Now if you have a current esim on the TMobile network that might cause an issue on the same iphone.


    Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20,339
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotmama2078 View Post
    One rep said it could take up to 2 hours to configure it. Is that true?
    Yes, it is possible. Sometimes these things happen due internal issues with the provider and such issues need to be researched to get resolved.

    Not much different than a port of a phone # between carriers. Sometimes it is accomplished in only a few minutes and sometimes it can take hours or days to resolve.
    Just another day in paradise.....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hyelton View Post
    For me it just worked instantly. And I'm even a current postpaid customer

    Now if you have a current esim on the TMobile network that might cause an issue on the same iphone.


    Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk
    I don’t have my esim used. But isn’t it true you can have multiple esims or whatever on my iPhone when you click on add a cellular plan?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Serial Port View Post
    Yes, it is possible. Sometimes these things happen due internal issues with the provider and such issues need to be researched to get resolved.

    Not much different than a port of a phone # between carriers. Sometimes it is accomplished in only a few minutes and sometimes it can take hours or days to resolve.
    But for this feature does it work instantly all or most of the time or have their been people who have to wait a long time?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20,339
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotmama2078 View Post
    But for this feature does it work instantly all or most of the time or have their been people who have to wait a long time?
    Impossible to predict. Some may get it almost instantly and some may take a long time. Just luck of the draw. Last year when I switched carriers on two phones, one was almost instant and the other took a full day to activate the physical SIM. Stuff happens.......

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SID 246
    Posts
    2,821
    Device(s)
    iPhone, OnePlus 8, iPhone 7 Plus (Car phone)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile PostPaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Serial Port View Post
    Impossible to predict. Some may get it almost instantly and some may take a long time. Just luck of the draw. Last year when I switched carriers on two phones, one was almost instant and the other took a full day to activate the physical SIM. Stuff happens.......
    If that was a ported number that's why. But a new line the sim would be instant.

    Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20,339
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hyelton View Post
    If that was a ported number that's why. But a new line the sim would be instant.
    Not entirely true. New activations can be subject to the same issues from my experience as a CS rep with At&t and imagine it is the same with all carriers.

    I used to occasionally get calls from store reps having trouble activating new lines of service. When that happened, I had to refer them to a specialty team for advanced activation assistance.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SID 246
    Posts
    2,821
    Device(s)
    iPhone, OnePlus 8, iPhone 7 Plus (Car phone)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile PostPaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Serial Port View Post
    Not entirely true. New activations can be subject to the same issues from my experience as a CS rep with At&t and imagine it is the same with all carriers.

    I used to occasionally get calls from store reps having trouble activating new lines of service. When that happened, I had to refer them to a specialty team for advanced activation assistance.
    I mean it can happen. But out of the hundreds of sims , lines, carriers I've activated in my lifetime never experienced it personally on any carrier.

    Now porting is a different story. But new line activations no issues.



    Now that I remember:

    One case with TMobile when switching from esim to sim. It was broken and took over a month and 20 calls for someone to figure it out. One system would show the esim was active. While another system would show the sim as the one that was active.

    Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    113
    Device(s)
    LG G Stylo
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    The original question was are there any MVNO out there that have an esim option besides Mint. Yes. A few. Go here, click on the eSim check box to limit the list. https://prepaidcompare.net/

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5,860
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gotadimple View Post
    The original question was are there any MVNO out there that have an esim option besides Mint. Yes. A few. Go here, click on the eSim check box to limit the list. https://prepaidcompare.net/
    Yes, prepaidcompare.net is an excellent resource for all things prepaid. Screening for eSIM was added recently.

    As to the original question: If prepaidcompare is up to date, Google Fi is the only T-Mo MVNO that has eSIM so far.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    343
    Feedback Score
    0
    Think us mobile has an esim option.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bobdevnul View Post
    Yes, prepaidcompare.net is an excellent resource for all things prepaid. Screening for eSIM was added recently.

    As to the original question: If prepaidcompare is up to date, Google Fi is the only T-Mo MVNO that has eSIM so far.
    Would you say mint is the best out of all T-Mobile MVNOs? I tried their trial period but that lasted about a day lol


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. do any of your friends have an iPhone?
    By locurafan in forum Apple
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-15-2007, 10:10 PM
  2. Why don't any Windows Mobile phones have fingerprint security?
    By PINHEAD in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-29-2006, 01:21 PM
  3. I have an upgrade option, should I
    By prada24 in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2006, 03:29 AM
  4. Why don't smartphones have an Exit option in the dropdown menus?
    By nyvram in forum Windows Mobile Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-16-2006, 03:56 AM
  5. Bell Any Bell Mobility phone have better battery life than a Sony Ericcson?
    By riskytrader in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-06-2003, 08:48 AM

Bookmarks