Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cricket with unlocked AT&T phone?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Truphone
    Feedback Score
    0

    Cricket with unlocked AT&T phone?

    Since Cricket uses AT&T, will a locked AT&T phone work for them? It’s not black listed and no unpaid balance. I went through their unlock portal and was given a code, but it wouldn’t accept it. SORRY FOR WRONG HEADER, PHONE IS LOCKED.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    953
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zipy View Post
    Since Cricket uses AT&T, will a locked AT&T phone work for them? It’s not black listed and no unpaid balance. I went through their unlock portal and was given a code, but it wouldn’t accept it. SORRY FOR WRONG HEADER, PHONE IS LOCKED.
    Yes it will work just fine. The unlock code has to be used with a sim from another company like T-Mobile, Verizon, or one of their mvno's. Or from another country.

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Truphone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ah…, but I’ve unlocked many a AT&T phone. This one is one of those quirks that wouldn’t accept the code. So, still being “locked” to AT&T will it still work for Cricket?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    191
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7 and a iPhone 6s and 4 and a fire hd8
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zipy View Post
    Ah…, but I’ve unlocked many a AT&T phone. This one is one of those quirks that wouldn’t accept the code. So, still being “locked” to AT&T will it still work for Cricket?
    Yes a locked At&t phone will work on cricket. I know because my att iPhone 7 was locked and it worked on Cricket.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    953
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zipy View Post
    Ah…, but I’ve unlocked many a AT&T phone. This one is one of those quirks that wouldn’t accept the code. So, still being “locked” to AT&T will it still work for Cricket?
    Yes they work. If I remember correctly it won't work the other way though.

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2004, 07:53 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2003, 08:26 PM
  3. Unlocking At&t GSM Phones?
    By legendl213 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2003, 04:48 PM
  4. Any issues with unlocked AT&T T68i (on Fido)
    By kapow44 in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-26-2003, 05:58 PM
  5. How to unlock AT&T GSM phones?
    By sonicc in forum AT&T
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2002, 04:32 PM

Bookmarks