Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: am I allowed to move Tracfone/Verizon SIM card from one unlocked iPhone to another unlocked iPhone?

Feedback Score

am I allowed to move Tracfone/Verizon SIM card from one unlocked iPhone to another unlocked iPhone?

am I allowed to move Tracfone/Verizon SIM card from one unlocked iPhone to another unlocked iPhone?

actually, I've done that several times in the past....

however, I was talking with a Tracfone rep on the phone today(about something unrelated) and he insisted that it was not "allowed"...??? He said that my service may get suspended or cancelled if I move SIMs between phones without calling them first???

the iPhones are all recent and purchased unlocked from Apple's website and all worked fine on the same Tracfone/Verizon SIM card that I've been using for almost 2 years...

Device(s)
    Pixel 4a, LG Q7+, LG Q6, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by AmandaCL View Post

however, I was talking with a Tracfone rep on the phone today(about something unrelated) and he insisted that it was not "allowed"...??? He said that my service may get suspended or cancelled if I move SIMs between phones without calling them first???.
    Things have changed. Swapping TF/Verizon SIM now at your own risks. What the rep said had happened to a few forum members. I won't repeat the stories.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    Things have changed. Swapping TF/Verizon SIM now at your own risks. What the rep said had happened to a few forum members. I won't repeat the stories.
    so I have to call Tracfone each time I want to take the SIM out and move it to a different phone?

Thanks!

Device(s)
    Carrier(s)
    Feedback Score
    so I have to call Tracfone each time I want to take the SIM out and move it to a different phone?