Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: I can't log into Tracfone...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    31
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy I can't log into Tracfone...

    I can't get into my account on Tracfone's website.
    I've tried various browsers, cleared cookies, private windows, disabled blockers, etc.
    Every time, the page blinks after pressing "Login" and just sits there -- the same thing happens when trying to submit for "forgot password".
    I'm logged into the app and can see my dashboard, just fine. But I'm afraid to log out of it, right now.

    Is it just me or are others seeing issues with logging in to TF?
    Any ideas for what might be my problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    325
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had that happen to me recently, and took the advice of the fantastic people here to get my problem solved - the trick is to just let TF be TF, and give it some time. It lets you login after a while. I remember I literally slept over it, and it was working fine the next day.
    You can activate new service on Tracfone and get $80 by using my referral code RBKV-896C. You get 8,000 rewards points - that's $80 in service or a brand new phone! and you get a huge thank-you for helping me!

    To those who already have Tracfone - this Holiday season, please consider using my referral code (instead of doing a self-referral) if you sign up for new service - you’ll get great karma! and my eternal gratitude!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    10,220
    Device(s)
    Pixel 4a, LG Q7+, LG Q6, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had troubles logging in this morning, the site was non-responsive. But it's working for me now (2:40PM Central) using Firefox on my Windows laptop.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,159
    Feedback Score
    0
    i have had a few times where i could not login and cleared my browser cookies (just for the tracfone.com domain) and was immiediatly able to login again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6,207
    Feedback Score
    0
    Was working for me about 1620EST when I logged in to harvest some rewards points.

    Did not work for me a couple of days ago when it told me my account did not exist. That cleared up after 30 minutes or so.

    My guess is that they are messing with the web site/OLAM for something about the Verizon takeover. That's just pure speculation.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    818
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy A32 5G, Moto G Stylus 2021, Moto G Power 2020
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Happened to me yesterday with Firefox and Chrome. Logged into app without any problem though.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2,006
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just TF jerking around. On Page Plus there's no login link at all for several days now. You can't even begin to login there unless you edit the url with /login. I told them about it but no change. Doubt they even passed it on to their IT.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,730
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sillyette View Post
    ...the trick is to just let TF be TF...
    QFT

    10char
    I will be Judged on how I helped the poor, sick & others in need; strangers & loved ones alike.

    My plans:
    Visible (Verizon) UTT & Unlimited Data $25/mo
    Liberty Wireless (T-Mobile) UTT 09.06.22
    T-Mobile Gold Rewards $10yr exp 01.03.23
    Truphone (AT&T) every 180 days by 01.18.22

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Western MA
    Posts
    2,072
    Device(s)
    A51, A71 5G, Pixel 3aXL/4a5G, Moto E6/G7 Power/Z3 Play/G6 Play
    Carrier(s)
    H2O, TMO, Xfinity, PagePlus, TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Lately, after entering username and password, then clicking LOG IN, the screen flashes but does nothing. I just click LOG IN again, and the account info shows up.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    31
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Update: Must have been TF system glitches. I can log in without any issues, now.
    Thanks for the feedback!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,244
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just Connected without problems...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,801
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Got a PM apology from Alex for the Tracfone website problems.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2,006
    Feedback Score
    0
    HEY ALEX .....Get PagePlus to put the "Account Login" link back on the home page !

Similar Threads

  1. Can't log into Yahoo briefcase or hotmail
    By Hawaiian Boy in forum Tech Talk
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-19-2004, 05:47 PM
  2. Can't log into hotmail via LG4600
    By GeoLo in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2004, 07:49 PM
  3. can't log into msn wap through X70
    By Bart17 in forum Panasonic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2003, 02:41 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2002, 12:36 AM
  5. Can anyone log into the t-mobile site???
    By TomThumb in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-08-2002, 09:37 PM

Bookmarks