Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Missing a lot of GB

Feedback Score

Missing a lot of GB

I have a TF line I’ve been adding minutes, texts, and data to for many years. Yesterday I discovered there were dozens of GB of data missing from that line. Everything else on the line was correct (minutes, texts, expiration). I have two TF lines and the other one is fine. I contacted TF yesterday and am waiting to hear back from them.

I’ve read about others missing data in the past due to a glitch and am wondering if this is a glitch in their system or just with my account. I have a screenshot from November of my account showing the balance at that time along with screenshots of the data usage as reported by Android for the last 2 months, so I know I’m not going crazy.

Are any of you missing data? Or texts or messages?

Device(s)
    Pixel 4a, LG Q7+, LG Q6, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    I checked the balances of my 4 phones and they're fine. I usually keep the balances under 8000/8000/10GB. Back in 2015, I lost 1500 texts and 1.5GB of data, but I don't use them much so didn't bother trying to get them back.

Feedback Score
    I checked and have 40gb (as expected) on one of my lines.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by goobe View Post
    I have a TF line I’ve been adding minutes, texts, and data to for many years. Yesterday I discovered there were dozens of GB of data missing from that line. Everything else on the line was correct (minutes, texts, expiration). I have two TF lines and the other one is fine. I contacted TF yesterday and am waiting to hear back from them.

I’ve read about others missing data in the past due to a glitch and am wondering if this is a glitch in their system or just with my account. I have a screenshot from November of my account showing the balance at that time along with screenshots of the data usage as reported by Android for the last 2 months, so I know I’m not going crazy.