Thread: iPhone 11 Charging Question

Feedback Score

Question iPhone 11 Charging Question

Just got some iPhone 11 refurbs using rewards points.

Total newbie when it comes to an iPhone.

Most likely they will get traded off for Pixels or Samsungs ..... but thought I'd "kick the tires" a bit & I didn't want to run batteries down.

Is it it normal for these when they are powered off completely .... for there to be ZERO indicators of the fact it is being charged & the battery percentage ?.

Using an existing phone charger I already had with a USB adapter cable.

When powered up this is not an issue.

Feedback Score
    Not sure about the iPhone 11 specifically, but other iPhones I've had that had zero battery and have shut off, you get an empty battery 🪫 picture briefly. When the phone charges sufficiently, it turns itself back on.

Feedback Score
    Yes! When an iPhone is turned off (either completely powered off or sleeping) the screen is completely dark, no indication that it is charging.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by tftess View Post
    Yes! When an iPhone is turned off (either completely powered off or sleeping) the screen is completely dark, no indication that it is charging.
    My mom has an iPhone XR. She said if she turns off her phone before charging it, it automatically turns on when she plugs in the charger. I don't know if it's just her phone, or if all iPhones behave that way. She finds it frustrating that she can't charge her phone turned off.

Device(s)
    Samsung S22, Samsung A51, Pixel 4a
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon, Walmart Freedompop, FreeUP AT&T
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by sillyette View Post
    My mom has an iPhone XR. She said if she turns off her phone before charging it, it automatically turns on when she plugs in the charger. I don't know if it's just her phone, or if all iPhones behave that way. She finds it frustrating that she can't charge her phone turned off .