Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Data not working on Moto phone after update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    87
    Feedback Score
    0

    Data not working on Moto phone after update

    My Moto G Pure tracfone just updated to Android 12 which is great except now data no longer works despite having over 1gb of data left. I tried toggling the data on and off and rebooting the phone but it's still not working. Any help appreciated.
    Edit: working now, but took a factory reset of the phone.
    Last edited by ben51; 11-28-2022 at 02:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,193
    Device(s)
    iPhone SE 2022, Samsung A53 5G, Pixel 6a, iPhone 11, Samsung A51
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ben51 View Post
    My Moto G Pure tracfone just updated to Android 12 which is great except now data no longer works despite having over 1gb of data left. I tried toggling the data on and off and rebooting the phone but it's still not working. Any help appreciated.
    Check the APN. It should show VZWINTERNET (not TRACFONE.VZWENTP).

    If it doesn't, edit it to this, then save it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    87
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks! I spent 1/2 hour on the phone with tracfone support and in the end had to factory reset the phone, but it's working again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    96
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tomseys View Post
    Check the APN. It should show VZWINTERNET (not TRACFONE.VZWENTP).

    If it doesn't, edit it to this, then save it.
    Found this post for the 2nd time, first when Android updated from Android 11 to 12, and again now after a security update.

    In my case the APN was in the list (of one), but de-selected after the update.

    Fix is Settings > Network & Internet > Mobile Network > Access Point Names > select "Tracfone Internet (VZWINTERNET)"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    87
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks! Yes, the security update wrecked it again. Can't help but think every security update to Android 12 will do the same. Thanks for the fix!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    87
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MarkTF View Post
    Found this post for the 2nd time, first when Android updated from Android 11 to 12, and again now after a security update.

    In my case the APN was in the list (of one), but de-selected after the update.

    Fix is Settings > Network & Internet > Mobile Network > Access Point Names > select "Tracfone Internet (VZWINTERNET)"
    Update: This only worked for me after Dec. security update when I clicked on the three dots in the upper right corner and hit reset network.

    I have my phone updates turned off but it is still pushing through security updates. I'm concerned updates will eventually break the phone beyond fixing

Similar Threads

  1. Lycamobile data not working on Moto G after months of working fine
    By Holysmoke99 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 03:53 PM
  2. Red Pocket (CDMAV) data not working on one of two phones. Help!
    By bhoup in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2015, 03:16 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-15-2013, 08:55 PM
  4. Data not working on my phone iphone 5 on PP
    By Cell_Phone33 in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-30-2013, 10:51 AM
  5. Data Not Working on Moto Droid
    By Detroits_Finest in forum Motorola
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 08:26 AM

Bookmarks