Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 390

Thread: MMC Compatibility List

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by eibowow3650
    i tried.. but its not reading the card at all. When i go to format it, it says no memory card insterted and my only options are help and exit. is there a *# # i can use to format mem. card?
    Strange, not that I know of. I don't think the Full Master Reset will fix that problem either since that clears the entire phone memory. If you want to try anyway, enter *#7370#, your security code (the default is 12345 provided that you have not changed it) and then confirm by selecting Yes.

    It could also be that your MMC card is defective. Have you tried it in another phone?
    Born/Raised: Redwood City, CA, USA
    Live in: Cologne, Germany (May 2004)
    German (Fluent) and English (Fluent)

    Nokia Series 40 and Series 60 Reset Codes:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=640135

    Prepaid Options for Abroad:
    http://www.prepaidgsm.net
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=622551

    Worldwide GPRS settings:

    http://www.access-sys-eu.com/GPRS_Settings.95.0.html

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3650
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    yea, i tried it in another s60 and it didnt work either. I guess ur right it must be defective.... but i dont have the receipt to return it at wal-mart, the packaging is gone, and i took the blue plastic off so that i could get the copper part of the card to the copper of the phone. hm... i wonder if they'll still return it.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by eibowow3650
    yea, i tried it in another s60 and it didnt work either. I guess ur right it must be defective.... but i dont have the receipt to return it at wal-mart, the packaging is gone, and i took the blue plastic off so that i could get the copper part of the card to the copper of the phone. hm... i wonder if they'll still return it.
    You can certainly try that .

    Good Luck


  4. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    n-gage
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Fuji 128mb cards work perfectly...also theres a 2gb card on the way..the lovely people from pretec.com are developing a new card thats gonna be crazy fast..... the 1gb card was also confirmed to work in the S60 phones...

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by splinter
    Fuji 128mb cards work perfectly...also theres a 2gb card on the way..the lovely people from pretec.com are developing a new card thats gonna be crazy fast..... the 1gb card was also confirmed to work in the S60 phones...
    Sweet so who is making the 2 GB card? Pretec?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    n-gage
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone
    Feedback Score
    0
    yup to the best of my knowledge...cant remember where i read that but it was a VERY reliable source of information...

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by splinter
    yup to the best of my knowledge...cant remember where i read that but it was a VERY reliable source of information...
    Interesting

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    73
    Device(s)
    Treo 700wx
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    I might be an idiot but I could've swore that my 128MB SD (yes, SD. Not MMC) card worked in my Nokia 3650.
    It DID NOT fit the way the original did, i.e. the metal sliding tab would not slide over the card but it was still recognized & worked properly.
    Maybe it was a fluke or maybe I was mistaken.
    I'll check the brand when I get it.

    I will confirm when I get the phone sent to me from my wife. I just moved to Bahrain & wasn't certain which cell phone to bring. Should've stuck with the 3650!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3650
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    thats cool man. Where did u get ur sd card from?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by C_H_A
    I might be an idiot but I could've swore that my 128MB SD (yes, SD. Not MMC) card worked in my Nokia 3650.
    It DID NOT fit the way the original did, i.e. the metal sliding tab would not slide over the card but it was still recognized & worked properly.
    Maybe it was a fluke or maybe I was mistaken.
    I'll check the brand when I get it.

    I will confirm when I get the phone sent to me from my wife. I just moved to Bahrain & wasn't certain which cell phone to bring. Should've stuck with the 3650!
    That certainly would be unusual, if you get the chance, post some pics of this since based on what I know, the hardware of all S60 phones is only able to read MMC cards. This would certainly disprove that theory.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3650
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    hm.. would the firmware make a difference

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3650
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    hm.. would the firmware make a difference

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3650
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    hm.. would the firmware make a difference

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Portugal - Lisbon
    Posts
    74
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3660 [r0x]
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone Portugal
    Feedback Score
    0
    im using a 128MB Memorex MMC on my 3660

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by eibowow3650
    hm.. would the firmware make a difference
    No probably not since such a function must be supported by the hardware as well.

Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Bookmarks