Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Unlocking with out foreign sim

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Brooklyn,NY
    Posts
    164
    Device(s)
    Samsung A900
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unlocking with out foreign sim

    I got the unlock code for my phone from T-Mobile because I remember reading that if the phone is unlocked you can edit the web sessions.

    Is it possible for me to unlock it with out a foreign sim card?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    707
    Posts
    1,208
    Device(s)
    HTC Glacier (MyTouch 4G)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    No. You must have a different provider's sim card to enter the unlock code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    698
    Device(s)
    HP IPAQ 6315, Motorola v3 Razr, Motorola E398, Motorola V300
    Carrier(s)
    tried using SE T610 (lame), NOKIA 6220 with sprint pcs (LAMER!)
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Unlocking with out foreign sim

    Originally posted by quikie
    I got the unlock code for my phone from T-Mobile because I remember reading that if the phone is unlocked you can edit the web sessions.

    Is it possible for me to unlock it with out a foreign sim card?
    you can edit web sessions by doing seem editing.
    CINGULAR 8525
    ======================
    ROM:Black-IV-Shadow
    ROM DATE: 5/10/07
    RADIO VER:1.43.00.00
    PROTOCOL VER:32.76.7020.19H

    HP IPAQ 6315 UNLOCKED
    ======================
    Product Revision Level 1.0
    ROM Date: 07/10/04
    ROM Revision: 1.00.01 ENG
    OS Version: 4.20.0.3

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Brooklyn,NY
    Posts
    164
    Device(s)
    Samsung A900
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    i dont feel like gettin a USB cable, bluetooth is good enough for most of the things.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    7,671
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 3G
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    1. You need a anothers providers SIM card regardless.

    2. Unlocking your phone will not allow you to edit the Web Sessions. Seem editing will.

    3. You need a DATA CABLE for seem editing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy HELP ME WITH UNLOCKING

    HELP ME WITH UNLOCKING Wich program can unlock Motorola V525? Please Help!!! I have TRIPLETS_G_0B.09.1DR_VA1 and FLEX SE7411AXXB50DD. And when i switch on the phone (CONTACT SERVICE PROVIDER). Then I change flex and triplet but no changes. Before VA1 I have 1DR and all was normal. Sorry for my bad English.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    405
    Posts
    19,966
    Device(s)
    lg cu500 6230 b, 6682
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    you really have to have a diff. sim?
    eight years on hofo, n00b.





    Trollers suck!
    IWDCP Sergeant

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    215
    Device(s)
    Samsung E730
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Really!!! Is this just a Motorolla thing? I just received the unlock code from Tmobile for my Samsung V205 and I didn't use a foreign SIM. In the past I've also unlocked a T28w (also Tmobile) without a foreign SIM. I haven't tried to unlock my V600 yet, since I haven't had it for 90 days yet (requirement to receive unlock code).

Bookmarks