Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Transferring landline number to mobile

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    243
    Carrier(s)
    WIND, Cellcom IL
    Feedback Score
    0

    Transferring landline number to mobile

    Is it possible to transfer your home number (landline) to use as your mobile number? I know CityFido says they can do it on their website but I want to be able to do it with Bell. Thx to whoever can help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    GTA (Toronto)
    Posts
    1,277
    Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Nope. Not yet.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    637
    Device(s)
    dec 2010 was time to change old htc touch by 3 new Desire Z.. :-)
    Carrier(s)
    Bell mobilité
    Feedback Score
    0
    michael007,

    do you plan to cancel your landline ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    243
    Carrier(s)
    WIND, Cellcom IL
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yea! I have unlimited minutes so it's worth canceling it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    405
    Posts
    19,966
    Device(s)
    lg cu500 6230 b, 6682
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (walkguru's: MOT-V600/0B.09.2FR MIB/2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.0 UP.Link/1.1)

    Originally posted by michael007
    Is it possible to transfer your home number (landline) to use as your mobile number? I know CityFido says they can do it on their website but I want to be able to do it with Bell. Thx to whoever can help!
    i would think so
    eight years on hofo, n00b.





    Trollers suck!
    IWDCP Sergeant

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    212
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson K750i
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    What you could do is just forward all ur home calls to ur cell, thats all i could think of

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,041
    Device(s)
    RIM 7130e
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by walkguru
    Wirelessly posted (walkguru's: MOT-V600/0B.09.2FR MIB/2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.0 UP.Link/1.1)



    i would think so
    Not so, actually. The reason why Fido can do it is because they've had themselves classified as a CLEC (Competitive Local Exchange Carrier). Which means they're not technically a wireless carrier in the CRTC's eyes, they're a local phone company.

    Now think about this: The vast majority of Bell Mobility's customers are in Ontario and Quebec, where Bell Canada is the local incumbant landline company. How excited do you think Bell Canada would be to have Bell Mobility stealing their landline customers?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    3,142
    Device(s)
    Motorola 270c
    Feedback Score
    0
    wouldnt just one work for this guy?

    Dreaderus

Bookmarks