Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 83

Thread: Vk2000

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    4,613
    Device(s)
    Verizon iPhone 4S
    Feedback Score
    0
    How is the color screen? I know it's not TFT, but is it at least comparable to a Samsung non-TFT screen like the x426, x427, x497, D357?

    Or, kind of washed-out, nasty looking like the Motorola V180/V220?
    Air goes in and out. Blood goes round and round. Any deviation is a problem.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    I would say the color screen is not so great, kind of washed out a bit , maybe like the v220

  3. #48
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    96
    Device(s)
    HTC-S620 |Vodafone ES|
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was actually very impressed by the color screen, and the phone in general. It is in fact quadband, just to add another vote of confidence.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    923
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch HD (i7500 coming soon)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    V2020 is out, almost the same size, bluetooth added, OLED screen which should be brighter, plug 1gb storage for audio/video. Plays mp3s/AAC etc. I've got one on order hopefully I'll have it next week.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    hay jehlinger, can you tell me where you ordered your phone , was it online and how much was it . thanks

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    6,417
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jehlinger
    V2020 is out, almost the same size, bluetooth added, OLED screen which should be brighter, plug 1gb storage for audio/video. Plays mp3s/AAC etc. I've got one on order hopefully I'll have it next week.
    i hope u didnt ordered it from that guy on ebay.... the only guy that is selling it...or should i say pre-ordered it....


    sounds too fishy...but let us know what happen

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    9,083
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5 VZW, iPhone 5 AT&T, iPad Mini AT&T, iPad 3 VZW. All with their own unlimited data plans.
    Carrier(s)
    Whoreizon Wireless™
    Feedback Score
    0

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    49
    Device(s)
    Blackjack
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KalJer
    I was actually very impressed by the color screen, and the phone in general. It is in fact quadband, just to add another vote of confidence.
    No. My VK2000 is definitely NOT a quad band. The menu option to select between the 2 sets of two bands is not available.

    Does anyone know the fix for this?

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    6,417
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vk2000owner
    No. My VK2000 is definitely NOT a quad band. The menu option to select between the 2 sets of two bands is not available.

    Does anyone know the fix for this?
    mine is quadband....

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    9,083
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5 VZW, iPhone 5 AT&T, iPad Mini AT&T, iPad 3 VZW. All with their own unlimited data plans.
    Carrier(s)
    Whoreizon Wireless™
    Feedback Score
    0
    u got one wingh?!?!?! lol

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    46
    Device(s)
    Moto KRZR Gold
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular Blue
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone have experience with wapzon.com? They have the VK2000 for $140-ish and the VK2020 for $285-ish, if I remember correctly, and both are in stock. I'm wary of it being a Malaysian company.

    Also, anyone using their VK2000 with an old Cingular Blue (AT&T) SIM? Someone in another thread said their VK2000 would not work with a 64K SIM, only a 3G SIM, and I don't know what type AT&T used.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    923
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch HD (i7500 coming soon)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    i hope u didnt ordered it from that guy on ebay.... the only guy that is selling it...or should i say pre-ordered it....
    I ordered the VK2020 from wapzon for $285 with shipping. It's shipping today so hopefully I'll have it this week. Fedex shows delivery of Wednesday....hopefully that's right.

    I'll post when I get it.

    I think the guy on ebay is ordering from wapzon because mine is shipping the same day (today) as his are. He probably got a little better deal for ordering quantity.
    Last edited by jehlinger; 03-20-2006 at 08:32 AM.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello jehlinger ,I just spoke to wapzon they said the vk2020 is a triband with 900/1800/1900 , if you live in the US you will need 850/1900 , for you fone to work the best , It will work fine in the city on 1900, but when you travel or it needs to switch freq 850 you might have a problem
    Last edited by mossfunky; 03-20-2006 at 12:29 PM.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    hay ~W~ , did you press menu the top left button then press 3 then press 2 then press 6 , you should see 850/1900Mhz or you can select 900/1800Mhz

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    923
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch HD (i7500 coming soon)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mossfunky
    Hello jehlinger ,I just spoke to wapzon they said the vk2020 is a triband with 900/1800/1900 , if you live in the US you will need 850/1900 , for you fone to work the best , It will work fine in the city on 1900, but when you travel or it needs to switch freq 850 you might have a problem
    I use T-mobile 1900mhz here, but I downloaded the french manual and translated the page where I saw a reference to bands, and I thought it said it was band switchable between 850//1900 and 900/1800. But I could've been confused....translations suck sometimes.

    I guess I'll know shortly.
    Last edited by jehlinger; 03-20-2006 at 12:54 PM.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Bookmarks