Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Thread: Activesync Remote Display

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    251
    Feedback Score
    0
    version 3.8.0

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    35
    Device(s)
    Nextel i930
    Carrier(s)
    nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruben86
    What version of activesync are you using? Maybe that's the key to get all the F keys working.
    activesync 3.8

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    7 MILE
    Posts
    1,003
    Device(s)
    i930
    Feedback Score
    0
    i still cant get my f keys to work for anything

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    37
    Device(s)
    i930
    Carrier(s)
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thacheese
    f1 and f2 are softkeys
    f3 shows recent calls
    f6 voume up f7 vol. down
    f4 returns to homescreen
    f8 * f9 #
    Thats exactly the keys I use. I believe i use 4.1 actvice sync not 100% sure though because i uninstalled a couple of times i can't remember which one i put on last. I think im using 4.1 though ill check when i get out of work. On another note I love this program it's great I'm going to create a little tutorial for my asc reps so they have an eaiser time working with the phones since they don't want te learn while im here but im leaving them soon. So thats my use for the program

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Banner Condominiums
    Posts
    28
    Device(s)
    i930
    Carrier(s)
    NEXTEL
    Feedback Score
    0
    i have AS3.8 and when eveything is connected and synced i open the ARD and itll give me the busy sand timer then ill just sit there and not do anything. and when i close it it gives me CER HOST: ERROR 10004 from accept

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    37
    Device(s)
    i930
    Carrier(s)
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    I checked and i do have 4.1 try upgrading your active sync here is the link http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobi...ivesync41.mspx

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Westchester County
    Posts
    364
    Device(s)
    i930 (iDen)
    Carrier(s)
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    The only problem I have with upgrading to 4.1, is that my java loader for my i930 will no longer work. On the drive in to work this morning I had a great application for this remote display. If anyone has a PC in their car, you can control the i930 with a bigger display. Telenav would look great.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    uppa new yawk
    Posts
    1,751
    Device(s)
    EVO, BB curve
    Carrier(s)
    sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    the other problem with 4.1 is that you can not use the sprite backup. it cant find the pc.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    this doesn't work with windows mobile 5 in Tmobile dash does it?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    http://ke4qpf.com & http://m.ke4qpf.com
    Posts
    3,879
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Having problems in Win98SE install...

    Get the following errors...

    1) Error Starting Program... C:\Program Files\Windows Mobile Power Developer Toys\Active_Sync_Remote_Display\ASRDisp.exe... A device attached to the system is not functioning.

    2) The ASRDISP.EXE file is linked to missing export NTDLL.DLL:wcscpy.

    Any ideas???

    I have the phone cradled and AS3.8 running with a green light on the toolbar next to the clock. The program said it installed successfully. Can't figure this one out!?!?

    Otherwise... this sounds SWEET!!!
    Last edited by ke4qpf; 04-21-2007 at 12:04 AM.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Ocala, FL
    Posts
    1,407
    Device(s)
    Motorola i1
    Carrier(s)
    NEXTEL
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ke4qpf
    Having problems in Win98SE install...

    Get the following errors...

    1) Error Starting Program... C:\Program Files\Windows Mobile Power Developer Toys\Active_Sync_Remote_Display\ASRDisp.exe... A device attached to the system is not functioning.

    2) The ASRDISP.EXE file is linked to missing export NTDLL.DLL:wcscpy.

    Any ideas???

    I have the phone cradled and AS3.8 running with a green light on the toolbar next to the clock. The program said it installed successfully. Can't figure this one out!?!?

    Otherwise... this sounds SWEET!!!
    Must only work for Windows NT based systems (NT4, 2000, XP, Vista), that DLL is part of the NT OS.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    http://ke4qpf.com & http://m.ke4qpf.com
    Posts
    3,879
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AMPS_ROCKS
    Must only work for Windows NT based systems (NT4, 2000, XP, Vista), that DLL is part of the NT OS.
    Cool... I'm working on a Vista machine right now. Trying to video editing using Adobe Premiere. It's just taking longer than expected to get the thing assembled. I'd also like to isolate it from a network config and use the 98 for the guinnea pig so if the 98 gets a virus, I won't cry as much as if the Vista machine takes a dive.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Bookmarks