Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: When you changed numbers on Rogers, do U have to wait 24 rhs to use the phone?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, BC - Seattle, WA
    Posts
    121
    Feedback Score
    0

    When you changed numbers on Rogers, do U have to wait 24 rhs to use the phone?

    One of my friend has her Rogers phone number changed and now the new number shown up under "my own number" in her phone and she even got a short SMS from Rogers telling her new voice mail password.... I tried calling her using her "old" number and got a recorded message that the number had not been assigned (which should be correct since she got a new number), but strange also when I tried to call her new number (the one that shown up in her phone) I always got a busy signal (she was next to me NOT using her phone) and she also couldn't call out using her phone?

    Is there a waiting time?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    8,699
    Carrier(s)
    •Rogers Wireless•
    Feedback Score
    0
    Was it a fast busy?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, BC - Seattle, WA
    Posts
    121
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Synncere
    Was it a fast busy?

    Thanks Synncere , YES - fast busy!!!

    What do I do now?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    10,796
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers (& Telus, but waiting for number portability)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can she call out?

    What is her phone number? Post it and we will all try calling her to see if it works for us.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    11,951
    Feedback Score
    0
    maybe your friend can try powercycling her phone... incase the SIM has received an OTA update...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Markham
    Posts
    9,872
    Device(s)
    Sharp SH-09D
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    it should update within a couple hours.. if not.. than call rogers to make sure they did it properly... it has happened before when i use to work at WW. and had to change a number for a customer..
    [Selling 6FT DVI to DVI Cables]

    My Call Sign for XBOX Live is : SS Talon
    My Call Sign for PS3 is : sstalon
    Game Center is : sstalon
    Ping is : sstalon
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")
    This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
    signature to help him gain world domination.

Bookmarks