If Pageplus goes "poof" one day-- what's the quickest path to having my phone up and running again?

Ad Above Message List

Chicagoguy2

HoFo Member
Carrier(s)
Page Plus
I've been chugging along with PagePlus for many years and don't have much of an overview of different providers. If we were all to wake up one day and find out PagePlus was no more and we were just out in the cold.... what would my options be for getting up and running with a different provider quickly, ideally with the same phone and number? It's a Galaxy 10+ if that matters...

If it actually went poof with no notice you'd be shxx out of luck. Eventually we should get a notice and a time line to move or will be somehow transitioned to another TF brand.

Ad in Threadview Above Message Content
If it actually went poof with no notice you'd be shxx out of luck. Eventually we should get a notice and a time line to move or will be somehow transitioned to another TF brand.
Right, but what would I do on that day to get back to having phone service? Could I go to a Verizon store and buy a Sim to use with my current phone?

Uh, just remembered that I had to get an unlocked phone last time around.... so am I still limited to carriers using Verizon network?

Uh, just remembered that I had to get an unlocked phone last time around.... so am I still limited to carriers using Verizon network?

Possibly something here for you.

Verizon and T-Mob networks.

Thanks. How do I tell if my phone is e-sim compatible? Would porting my number be a problem if PPC was basically "crashed?"

Doubt if your S10 has a dual sim.

Dial *#06# It will show your IMEI # or #’s.

If PP is going down i’m sure they would give notice, and most likely give you the option to move to one of the other providers under their umbrella.

Just gave you an option and if it’s in your likings to move and not have to worry about it.

Compare the cost of plans.